Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Extremely Nice Facility!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendliness & helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: I was rather surprised the commode was not "Chair height", even though it was elongated.
Location: Great location to the convention center.
After trying to check into the other TWO Holiday Inn facilities all on the same block, Jean, the front desk associate, was Very accommodating and helpful. BTW, Both other front desk associates were very friendly, and the said that "It happens all time". Please be sure where your reservation is. Jean supplied suggestions for local restaurants and suggested we take advantage of the shuttle bus since my wife & I have to use canes even though the convention center was only about 1 block away. (Another guest/attendee said it was an 8 minute walk.) THIS WAS A GREAT HELP & saved us the walking, cost & hassle of finding a CLOSE parking lot! We used the shuttle there & back, both days. The room/suite was fantastic with a full size refrigerator with ice maker, coffee maker, microwave, DVD player, 2 large TV's with Direct TV, sink disposal and wired & wireless WIFI. It had a breakfast nook, sitting room and separate bathroom & bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to theConvention Center, Lucas Center and a

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A really nice place. Would go back. Went to a minor league baseball game and it was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again. Kind Regards, Jason B Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Parking and the cost of parking Get the pool area in operation
Location: felt like we were not in a safe area
It cost me $18.00 to park for the night, the parking was two doors down, did not feel safe! the whirlpool and the pool were out of service, I wanted to use the whirlpool after a long days drive. Room was fine as advertised. Overall, I would not book at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by JasonB, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that the parking services may have caused you. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Staff very friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and coffee
Cons: Cooling systems are loud at night
Location: Not close enough to convention center on Rainey days
We had a good experience. No problems. I thought our room had a separate bedroom. It did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and taking the time to give us such a great review. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Jason B Guest Service Manager Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brennan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Bad location but nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about the location is if you want to go to Lucas oil stadium. Other than that the location is no good for a "downtown" area price. Nearest food is a 17 min walk. Parking is more expensive than hotels.com advertised. Hotel was really nice- warm pool- quiet stay. Parking is limited around the hotel but a parking garage is a block away that is covered under that parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with fellow travelers. It appears as most of your stay was a success with just a few minor set backs. I am very sorry the location was not ideal for you. We are located within the mile square of downtown Indianapolis at right next door to Lucas Oil Stadium. There are 3 restaurants located steps away from the hotel. I am truly happy you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Jason B Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by june

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Jason B Guest Service Manager