Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay i n Indy

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location was great. Walking distance to downtown. Our 4 days in Indy were great! The Inn was very nice and the Innkeeper was very helpful in many ways. We stayed in the Carriage House which would be great for an extended stay with it's kitchen facilities it felt more like a condominium . The only drawback to our stay was an unexplained odor of sewer which appeared on our second day. The maintenance person was there within minutes and did what he could with drain cleaner and bleach, but a real fix had to wait until Monday. None the less we would highly recommend that you consider this B&B for your travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The inn was beautiful. I was at a wedding in indianapolis and the inn was less than a mile from the venue. The bed was very cozy and the breakfast (pumpkin frittata) was Amazing! Although the room was tidy there was dust on every surface and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. For the price I expected the room to be pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hiram from Guadalajara

Buena elección.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente sitio, todo está sumamente limpio, aún el baño compartido, solo un poco escondido ya que la entrada no es en la dirección reportada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dordrecht

Gastvrij en gezellig

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Een paar fietsen waardoor we makkelijk de stad in kunnen fietsen.
Mede door de beheerder van deze b&b is ons verblijf hier heel goed bevallen. Wij zaten in de tuinkamer, in de basement, waardoor we direct toegang hadden tot de tuin. De beheerder was heel gastvrij en gezellig, als je wilde was hij altijd wel in voor een praatje en anders hield hij zich op de achtergrond. Ontbijt was uitgebreid en goed verzorgd. Als wij weer naar Indianapolis terug gaan komen wij hier zeker weer terug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK, but room for improvement.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for a single night for a show. Saw one employee for about ten minutes got a key and that was that. Had a problem initially with water pressure, but it resolved itself later. Breakfast, on Sunday, ended at 930, so I missed it. No coffee....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not exactly the easiest place to get to and parking was limited. Definitely not enough room for all guests to eat at the table for breakfast so felt rushed instead of relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesley from indianapolis

Noce relaxing night at this beautiful huge house

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable laid back host. Felt very comfortable in the large room and shared rooms. Walked around the neighborhood and visited a local pub. Great experience. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared from Dayton, OH

In Town for the Theater

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We came into town for the weekend to go to the theater. Had a great stay. Tom (the gentleman who took care of the B&B when we were there) was very pleasant and was available if we needed him but otherwise left us alone. The place was conveniently located for us close to downtown and the theater which made it easy to get around. Breakfast in the morning was great with a wide selection of fruits, breads, juices, yogurt etc. and Tom made a wonderful hot breakfast to compliment it all. Would definitely recommend the stay (and also recommend the lofts as they are a little more private on the top floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Greenwood, Indiana

Historic dive into Hoosier Hospitality

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I had a wonderful time staying at the Stone Soup Inn. We opted for the garden apartment, as we booked same day and it was the only room left. It's a quaint 1 room/1 bath apartment under the house accessible from a private entrance just off of the garden. The stairwell is slightly cramped, but that's to be expected from older homes. The decorating is simple and fits the time period. Our room had a full kitchen, complete with cooking ware, glass plates and cups, wine glasses, and utensils. We could have easily spent the entire weekend in this apartment cooking for ourselves, drinking wine, and sitting out on the gorgeous wood garden patio just outside our door. Tom, the innkeeper, had a beautiful breakfast of spinach quiche, sausage, fresh fruit, coffee, muffins, cereal, juice, and much more waiting for us when we waltzed into the dining room Saturday morning. He sat and talked with us about a variety of topics, making us feel very comfortable and welcome. We checked out mid-morning and walked (fewer than 15 minutes) to Massachusetts Avenue for a great afternoon of exploring downtown. Our car remained safetly parked in the private lot of the Inn until we returned late-afternoon. We live in the area, and this was the perfect weekend getaway for us. I'd recommend it for everyone wanting a beautiful, quiet, historic escape on a budget. You won't regret your stay! We're looking forward to returning again very soon.