Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, indiana

Horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I called the hotel a few days before to let them know I'd be arriving in the middle of the night. They told me that would not be a problem. When I arrived, my room had been given away to someone else. Then it took longer to find a room. I was told that i was "lucky" because there was one room left. After finally getting checked in, I went to my room. I had asked for an extra roll out bed which the woman at the front desk said she'd bring to my room. When she got it there, I noticed that the bed was held together by what looked like a piece of plastic bag. After rolling it into my room, I noticed that there was literally no place to put the bed. We ended up having to push the beds further apart to fit the roll out bed between the queen beds. In the morning, our toilet became clogged. I called the front desk and they sent someone over who came in for a second and then left to get something (I can only assume a plunger). We just left so we'd have time to eat breakfast. The breakfast was ridiculous. The juice was basically water, and nothing was labeled making it hard to find anything. Honestly, this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Indianapolis.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Not a bad location, only about a 8 minute drive downtown. Rooms very old, stains on wall, looks like they haven't painted or updated anything. For the price and a sleep, not bad. Would not recommend if you like to feel comfortable where you sleep and bathe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel needs a renovation badly. The staff was nice and the location is great. Easy access from down town Indy. Their are some good restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MI

Super 8, super disappointed

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Read above! Requires a massive make over
Location: Within reasonable distance from downtown Indianapolis
I guess you get what you pay for but this hotel was certainly not worth the cost. Room was shabby and not very clean. Toilet would stay running after flush which required manual closure of tank flapper valve. The caulking in the bathroom looked like it was done with a shovel by a 5 year old, carpet thread bare in places and plenty of severe scuffs on the walls. Old analog TV, no premium channels, microwave placed where it's power cord could not reach an outlet! Generally a scruffy place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Stay at Super8 Hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness and maintenance...
Location: Close to entertainment and eats on south East off I465.
Condition of ceiling in bathroom (needs repair and paint). Sticky floor in bathroom. Mold on bathroom tile. Mold on lampshade between to the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for the money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a great hotel, but it is also not bad either. The condition is fairly poor, but everything functioned and was fairly clean (old, but clean). For the money, with the proximity to downtown, this is an excellent choice. I think it would be great for any students or young professionals that need to be downtown for a conference and looking for a cheaper alternative to staying downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Needs to be Upgraded and Cleaned Better

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
When we first got to our hotel, it didn't seem that bad. However, once we got up to our room I started to notice and extremely strong cat urine smell in the hallway by our door. When I opened the door to our room, I would even step foot in there as the room smelled as though it were cleaned in cat urine. It was awful. I refused to go into the room and immediately went downstairs to request a new room. The attendant acted as though she were inconvenienced, perhaps she was upset that it wasn't cleaned out like it was supposed to be as there was no way in the world anyone could possibly have missed that horrendous smell, or perhaps it was because I was requesting a new room. We got our new key, made our way down to our new room, it was ok, room smelt musty, no coffee pot, not enough outlets to plug in our phones. The next morning we went to grab breakfast and there was a limited selection, biscuits and gravy or cereal. If you are needing somewhere cheap to stay and are concerned with money, I would suggest this hotel; however, I won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for band competition

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was close to Lucas Oil, a cheap place to stay, beds were ok, water pressure was good, but random blasts of hot and cold while you try to shower, Breakfast was cereal and biscuits and gravy, toaster waffles, no fruit or meat. Check in was easy and staff was friendly.