Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive young lady at the desk

Posted Aug 10, 2015
After checking in, receiving a room on the 2nd floor, the young lady at the desk noticed from the window how much luggage we had, then came outside to give us another key belonging to a room on the 1st floor. The hotel was nice and what we expected but the customer service made us think we were in a 5 star place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg

Cheap place to sleep but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room rate was reasonable and the hotel was located near the purpose of my trip.
Cons: Something should be done to eliminate the odor.
Location: It was located near the I-465 bypass which was convenient. There were several restaurants located nearby.
The price for the room was reasonable for the area. The room had an unpleasant odor for which I could not determine the source. I think it may have been a smoking room at some point perhaps. The bed was soft and not very comfortable. There was a small coffee maker in the room but it was missing the pot. Also the bathroom sink would not drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Th staff was horrible. Took copies of my DL and cr sit card and wouldn't explain why. Asked and said he that's how they do it. I understand having a credit card on file but why a copy. I would have left but it was after 10 pm and my daughter was exhausted. Room was damp, carpet was stained, towels were beyond thin. Breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacob from Joliet

Nasty hotel, EVEN Worse service

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went to stay at this hotel for the indy 500 races. Not expecting it wold be all that great because we booked at the last minure after 3.5 hours of driving we arrive a little after midnight to find out that the woman who was on shift before the man checking us in charged both nights onto the debit card we needed to provide to save our spot, when we were told we could pay cash. Waited 45 in lobby before gething checked in. Same thing happened to the Man In n front of us checking in. The rooms smelled bad and the shower head leaked out of the tub when you showered and water filled the entire bathroom floor. The blankets were scratchy aND paper thin. Disgusting and stained sheets on the bed. Do not go back they charged 110 a night, I've stayed at a 50 hotel in joliet that was better quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
My experience at this hotel was ok. The room offered the essential requirements I was looking for. The bed was comfortable and the restroom was ok The room was outdated. Super 8 needs a major renovation of their rooms. I think I would have felt more comfortable if the room had modern furniture. Better lighting would have been appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbi Jo from Pendleton In

Horrible filthy

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting!!!Smelled like smoke and filthy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount zion,in

close to lucas oil stadium.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to nearby places.Easy acsess to the interstate.
Cons: Telephone didn't work,could not call my friend's room.
It was nice and the breakfast was good.It was a quite place and staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelled like an ashtray even though it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Called for extra towels and an extra blanket and was told to come to the front desk to get them; only to go up there and wait 5 mins to get the 2 towels then wait an additional 10 mins for the blanket to be brought to the room. The bed didn't have a fitted sheet on it. it had a flat sheet that was tucked in at the corners which of course kept coming loose throughout the night; making the already very uncomfortable bed even more uncomfortable. The water in the shower smelt so bad that I decided I would be cleaner without a shower. And I was most definitely not putting my child in the water. I will not be staying at any of their hotels again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Garner

Good

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good hotel to stay at.