Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Pittsburgh

A lot of work needed...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The photo on Expedia is 110% wrong. My wife and I rolled into the motel at at midnight after driving for 13 hours. The toilet was filthy, bathtub was filthy, the smoke detector was ripped off of the wall and the secondary lock on the door did not work. Also, there wasn't an actual blanket. There was a sheet on the bed, a flat sheet and a thin "comforter". The night staff was friendly and offered another room, but that room wasn't any better. Basically, the room had been cleaned but it was cleaned about four weeks before we entered the room. It was not refreshed-like the staff didn't know it should be. The odor was also offensive--chemically offensive. (Maybe I buried the headline). In the end, we couldn't stay in this room or motel. We called a nearby motel and they had a room available so we grabbed it and slept like rocks...only not in the Super8. Please note during our 2 day road trip we stayed in the Super8 in two different cities for the previous two nights. Management needs to paint everything and develop a capital improvement budget to slowly update the bathrooms and rooms as a whole. Give the staff the resources and training and all would be better. Meanwhile, shut down 60% of the rooms and keep turning over the others so they are acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The room was fine...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I walked into the room with an air conditioner already on. Totally awesome for the hot summer day!!! The room was clean. The staff were polite. I would go back there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Sonya Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

星0で

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location: インディーのトラックには近いです。
飛行機が遅れ到着が翌日になり、エクスペディアの方からレイトチェックインの連絡をしてもらったが部屋に入れてもらえず、何を言っても聞き入れてもらえませんでした。 掃除もしていない、タオルもない、最悪でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Warning

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location convenient for our trip
Cons: Room prep (working locks, coffee maker but no coffee), housekeeping...
Besides no door keys for two nights also no housekeeping entire stay. Wasn't advertised as extended stay. Even when we asked for housekeeping it didn't happen. SUPER small bath, felt like a phone booth, had to duck to get under shower head...
2 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rodney from Clinton Township, MI

Fair to poor conditions

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had room for three nights, never asked by room service if I needed anything. No service giving any day. Carpet was in poor condition. Toilet stopped up once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the lack of attention to your room. We are currently undergoing new management and working hard to hire more housekeepers to ensure this is not an ongoing issue.We hope you give us another try so you can see all of the great improvements for our guests.
1 out of 5
by Tricia

In need of serious cleaning and remodeling

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room because other area hotels had no vacancies. The room I checked into was disgusting. The hotel is smoke free but the room’s air was heavy with stale smoke, the rug was filthy and bathroom needs complete rehab. The toilet ran constantly but the bathtub's fiberglass finish was actually peeled away from the floor. The paint on the walls was chipping off and the trim paint was either scraped off or covered by paint spatters from the wall paint (clearly a sloppy paint job). The bed only had a single sheet and one sheet-like cover. I didn’t ask for a new room that night because I just wanted to go to sleep. When I got back to the room the next evening, after working, my key didn't work. I went to the front desk and told them how bad the room was. They gave me a new room. When moving my belongings to the new room, I discovered that they had not even cleaned the room that day. This was after 5:00 pm! The new room smelled better and there was actually a blanket on the 2nd bed. (Why no blanket on the first bed?) The cups in this room were disposable coffee cups wrapped in plastic. The other room had a stack of Styrofoam cups placed on the counter. The grout in the bathroom was not good, a window curtains was pulled off the rod and there was a gap around the exterior door enough to see sunlight through (but better than the first one). Both rooms had new, clean microwaves and refrigerators. I would never consider a Super 8 again and I do not mind budget hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the lack of attention to your room. We are currently undergoing new management and working hard to hire more housekeepers to ensure this is not an ongoing issue. . We hope you give us another try so you can see all of the great improvements for our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was soooo small. The bathroom was tiny and the shower felt like it was going to fall through the floor. The front desk checking in was very unorganized. The people in front of us got checked in to a room with the door off the hinges. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There were nicer ones right across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Staff was very friendly and pleasant.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Staff went out of the way to assist me with my disabled father. May us very welcome in their hotel. Would come back to their hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru,In

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good for the area. Convenient location room and breakfast good variety