Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurant.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our experience at the super 8, we needed a room at the last minute and they were fast, friendly and convenient. Next time we visit Indy we will definitely stay at the super 8!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and ratings, and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write of your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I've never been treated so bad ever at a hotel. The manager was very unprofessional and disrespectful..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us. We do apologize for the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the bed was ridiculously comfortable! It made it hard to want to leave. I'll definitely be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and ratings. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, interesting staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Given the proximity to a Wal-Mart this hotel is pretty great to set off on any trip around the Indianapolis area. Overall a great value but the hotel staff did not meet my expectations. Even though the front desk says '24 Hour Service,' we had to wake up the guy working asleep in the back office in order to check out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
We do apologize for you being the situation when you checked out. Based on the information you provided, we were unsure of the time of the incident. Our desk clerks have other tasks they perform during their shifts so I was unable to investigate the situation that took place. We do look forward to having you visit us again when you return to Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ratings, and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel when you return to the Indianapolis area.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and we look forward to your return to our hotel when you return to Indianapolis.
3 out of 5
by Larry from Edmonton Canada

Unusual bed ornament.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I neglected to note there was no elevator and my arthritic hip was challenged to make the stairs. Also unusual room ambiance with a large comfort chair place on the top of the rooms second bed. I was also disappointed in breakfast done at nine. My 1:30 am arrival made that too difficult to be up and take advantage of.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Cincinnati

Great value for the budget minded

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here several times a year for events in Indianapolis, you can't beat this location for value. Very reasonably priced, clean and updated rooms, staff has always been pleasant, plenty of dinning options near by and super close to downtown, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, etc. This is my "go to" lodging in Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you sir for rating and comments, we are always glad to see you when you return to Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Grand Rapids, MI

Quick Stop

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great price and conveniently located as a one-night stop in the middle of a long drive. The room looked great and was very comfortable. The continental breakfast left a little to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Deena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and ratings. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stop in your travels. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. The breakfast is the Super 8 Super Start Breakfast.