Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the front desk staff are very nice.
The beds are very comfortable. The shower curtain rod was loose in the wall. One end of the towel rack in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. Not enough towels/wash cloths for 3 people, had to go get more. Front desk people are very nice. Exterior stairs are wooden and need repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This hotel had the bare minimum, and our room had an ant problem, and the room was not cleaned during the duration of the stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This place was clean. ...it past the white socks test..:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean room

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The room was nice and clean, but had an overwhelming cleaner odor. There also were no drinking cups or cups for making coffe in the morning. I also was given a code for the wifi which did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room. We apologize for inconvenience if you had let our desk clerk know, then we would have helped out getting you connected to wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

She switched rooms on us in mid-stream...

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
So my friend was staying in one room and I in another (I had booked both reservations). After two days into a 4-day stay, she cleared all of my friends personal belongings, and moved them into another room. Had I not visited the front desk after day 2 just on a chance visit, she probably would not have told me of the room switch. You're staying in a room for four days... why wouldn't you want to stay in the room for four days??? Furthermore, my friend had medical equipment in the room that was important to him (A cpap machine) and was extremely concerned of how it was handled. Not going there next year... I'll break down and spend real money on a real hotel next time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We like to apologize for the incident; however your reservation was made with two different room types which did not allow us to let you stay in same room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Super 8

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room smelt like Marijuana and had beg bugs. Hotel staff was rude. Reported to Expedia and they where able to get me a 100% refund.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Thom from Akron, OH

Don't expect much.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I did not expect much going into this hotel, being that it was so cheap. The room we originally had came with stained sheets and a bee's nest at the top of our door. We switched rooms and the second room was ok. Sheets were clean. Bed was comfortable. It had this smell, strange, weird, nasty smell. Again, was NOT terrible but wasn't 4-star by ANY means.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kettle Falls, WA

Great pictures online, applaud the photographer.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: There is quite a list. The owners were working on the landscaping, but really should pay attention to those stairs.
Location: Close to the interstate. Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
I was able to get a great price on the room, which was great after very expensive plane tickets. The pictures looked great and we have stayed at a Super 8 before with great results. The lady at the front desk was very nice. Once we had our room key in hand, we climbed the tilted, rotting stairs to our second story room (no elevator). Our room was pretty clean and the beds were soft and comfortable. The toilet seat was broken, which took two days to fix. The temporary fix was electrical tape, which at least stopped the seat from pinching your rear. She offered to change our room after the second day so the seat could be exchanged for a new one. However, knowing that my brother's room had a leaking hole in the ceiling, I thought we might encounter other problems in a new room. This was a fix we could live with. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast. The walkway in front of the upstairs rooms tilted a bit to the outside. Often, the cleaning crew didn't restock coffee cups. I was able to get replacements in the "lobby." On the bright side, the door had a deadbolt and a chain. The location was pretty great - close to Starbucks and decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Donald from Lakeland, FL

A very pleasant surprise.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice little place. At the edge of Southport, with access to all the amenities, yet nice and quiet. They were very accommodating as we sorted out a mistake with my booking (originally booked an incorrect arrival date). Room was spotless, way above usual expectations for this level of property. It's on my repeat list for future trips.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Heather from New Orleans

It gets a bum rap

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I love that it's kitschy, smells like curry in the lobby. I guess being from New Orleans, I appreciate character and experiences. It's very clean, quiet and safe. I was able to enjoy my coffee and watch the sun rise, and the room had character.For the value, I felt like an Indian Princess