Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Privacy fence less than 25 feet from the room door. No lighting in the parking lot. The King size bed had three smaller than average size pillows. When we asked for more pillows, they gave us one. The bathroom was filthy and when we told them they acted like it was normal to have hair all over the bathroom. The furniture looked like it had been in a flood and was rotting on the bottom. There was no hot water for showers. The breakfast area was dark and dirty with limited selection including eggo waffles, bread for toast but no butter or jelly, stale mini muffins, and packets of oatmeal but no bowls. The laundry is stored outside on the sidewalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you like cold showers

Posted Feb 28, 2017
No warm water at 7 a.m. Had to shower in cold water first thing in the morning. The lady at the front desk was very rude and didn't believe me because she checked the temp at check out time, after everybody had stopped using hot water had left, and found that 65 degrees was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Super convenient location and very economical.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Location: All the big box superstores are nearby.
I was in Indy for 3 nights and this place was conveniently located to the south side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport, indiana

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stopped in Indianapolis to rest from traveling to Atlanta. After a horrible experience with Ramada the front desk receptionist made everything better and smoother. I really appreciate him
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport, Indiana

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was great. terrific staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B1G Ten Championship Game

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Short distance to Lucas Oil Stadium & downtown attractions.
Cons: If staff knew a little more about attractions in the city that draw visitors to their hotel.
Location: There's a small Waffle House restaurant adjoining the hotel building.
My stay in/near Indianapolis was brief so the hotel accomplished the needs that I had. All I wanted was a clean & safe place near Lucas Oil Stadium at a reasonable rate for the short amount of time that I would spend at the hotel. This Super 8 location accomplished all that & there was a breakfast spot adjoining that was very convenient the morning of checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Don't let the outside fool you, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are large, very clean and the beds comfortable. Added bonus, there cable TV has just about every channel you can think of. Location is great, close to everything and is right off I-65.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I did not like the room was not clean and the staff was not welcoming at all I will not come back to this place. The room was dirty and dusty I had to wipe off things and spray the Walter in the room took a long time to even get hot. When I left out my room and came back I could not get in my room and had to go to the office they had dis activated my room card because they had for got to have me fill out a piece of paper which was not my fault this is not a place I would recommend to known of my friends or family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Excellent Super8

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quite, Clean, good TV and refrigerater, good price
Cons: I do not have anything to say that. I enjoyed it. No any complaint.
Location: Convenient