Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there so we could walk to the Lucas Oil Stadium. It was close and the hotel was great. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jocelyne L. from SAULT STE MARIE

The Alexander

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
the only problem was the situation of the room ..view was of all the air conditonning machines& noise of all elevators activity... desk was going to move us but not enough time for our concert plans. that 3rd floor on that side should be last on list to fill to customers.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Minnesota

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
In town for the NCAA Women's Final Four. Great location, suite, and staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sommer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to sports venues

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean and modern. Nice bar and restaurant.
Cons: Can't think of anything in particular.
Location: Short walk to Lucas Oil Stadium and Bankers Life Fieldhouse.
Room was large and beds were excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room rates were a bit expensive, but I was in Indianapolis during The Women's Final Four so demand was high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
Roger, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. I'm grateful that you felt comfortable and our associates were able to make your feel welcome. We are consistently being told we have the friendliest staff! Don't be a stranger! Visit us again soon when you are in town for an event, or just looking to stop in for a drink at Plat 99.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Middle Grove NY

Very nice hotel and could be even better

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
When you pay a lot, you expect a lot and for the most part, The Alexander delivers. It has an artsy lobby and modern styling carried into the rooms. Check-in was easy, and every staff member greeted us. Breakfast was not included and frankly didn't look worth the $19/each cost, but Yolk is just out the door and a few steps away. Their app proved to be worthless since neither of the two messages we sent (to valet and to housekeeping) were read. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable, the shower huge and very nice. A second shower head would be even better. The Keurig in the room was a plus, and the nicely sized and located safe was appreciated. The fridge did not have a freezer section and there was no microwave. No pool but access to YMCA across the street for nominal daily fee. Workout room was adequate - nothing special. Lighter hand weights (<5 pounds) would be appreciated. This is a LEED certified building and we appreciate the energy-saving features.