Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The training of all the staff, and the air conditioning in the rooms.
The hotel and staff were Ok- not all that professional. I expected a real treat, our room smelled like musty and moldy. I was told by the desk clerk that all the rooms smelled like that, and too turn on the air conditioning on high. We opened the windows, but the bathroom still smelled that way. The shower and carpet were not all that clean. And the food was NY city prices expensive. I like the way the hotel looks on the outside, but the inside seemed a little dingy and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It was okay...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location, view, hotel staff and bars/food and the comfort of bed
Cons: Cleaning personnel-
Location: Lucas stadium, bars etc..
I enjoyed the hotel very much. We did have a couple hiccups, such as a train that ran multiple times through out the night and something that happened at the hotel because we had an ambulance and cop cars at hotel at night. My hotel room was not as clean as it should be for the price of the hotel. View hard to see with previous hand prints and dirty forehead grease on window.. I accidentally spilled my water so I used the WHITE wash cloth (to clean it up) and the wash cloth was black after I did... Which made me feel pretty grossed out walking barefoot on the floors. Other than this... the staff was nice, personable, and awesome, accommodated my needs and food and beverage was awesome and we also loved Plat 99 etc... I know this review sounds horrible but FYI, I would stay again because it was prime location and some things can be overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very accomodating staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and were allowed to have our dog for just a small fee. The staff was very pleasant and helped with all our needs. It is a nice location with an easy walk to downtown. The restaurants and lounge were nice and good quality. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zionsville

Excellent Customer Service!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The entire Team at the Alexander are to be commended for their attitude toward guests! They took very good care of me. It was my birthday week and I had surgery 4 weeks prior so could not ambulated well. They went out of their way to be sure my experience was a good one. The room was clean and the food; room service and Market Place restaurant was delicious! Can't wait to celebrate here again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The room service was not a good experience at all. Didn't have items we wanted to order and it wasn't very good When it was delivered she stated "let me know if it's not good."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Love this modern oasis in the city!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Everything about this hotel is top notch. From the modern and comfortable room to the amazing lobby, I really enjoyed staying at the Alexander. The only complaint is that there's a lot of construction right outside my suit due to the new ymca that is being built so the noise was really loud all day. Other than that the bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen were soo nice I didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Large, clean rooms. Very comfortable and the shower is amazing, especially if you're tall. One tip don't leave anything lying about thought like boxes or bags for travelling. Their cleaning staff is a little too diligent if you don't pack it away again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel -- but Expedia overcharged me $30/night

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The décor is nice. The location is excellent if you're working at one of the well known pharmaceutical companies in the area.
Cons: Cost of breakfast vs. the time it takes to walk somewhere more reasonable.
Location: Once the Y is finished there may be a place to swim near by. Otherwise, be sure to pack your sneakers if you like to be active.
I was charged $403 for 2 nights. The hotel invoice for those same two nights was $335.22. As a consultant who travels frequently I should have known better. But I am now chastened and will NEVER book a hotel through Expedia again (at least not if I am in a hurry!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel, staff was friendly, clean!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Yolk is a delicious restaurant and connected to The Alexander.
My friends and I came into town for a concert. The Alexander was such a luxurious hotel and the price per night was affordable. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent hotel. The Cerulean restaurant on the ground floor is one of Indy's best.