Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything about it, cleanliness, front desk, restaurants
Cons: Our remote control for tv did not work first night because the battery was corroded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's very close to the circle center mall and monument circle, maybe a three block walk. There's a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.
The room was very cozy, and stylish. Extremely clean, you can appreciate the hard work of the cleaning staff. Room service was quick, and the Plat 99 was an awesome place to hang out. The lobby and really just the whole hotel is filled with art, which makes this place even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Bankers Life Fieldhouse, clean, good lounge with food/bev.
Cons: Contemporary décor was minimalistic. Perhaps more décor in the rooms.
Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Yolk (downstairs) is delicious and a much better deal than the breakfast buffet for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
My husband and I booked a room at another hotel and when we arrived our room wasn't available. Expedia found us a room at The Alexander and we booked that room. After toting luggage to the first hotel then back to the car, then again to The Alexander, needless to say we were pretty frustrated! We go to check in at The Alexander. We explained to the desk clerk our experience at the last hotel. The desk clerk responds "well you came to check in at the perfect time because our computers are down". I couldn't believe it!!! Instead of making us wait and delaying our check in, the clerk took my itenerary number and card info manually then upgraded us to a 2 bedroom king suite with a great view of the city!! The hotel was very nice, the service was great and both check in/check out was quick. I will definitely be returning my next trip to Indianapolis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Love the artwork throughout. Wonderful shower and the lighting in the room.
Cons: Valet parking is a little high for this location.
Location: Close to bankers life field house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Coolest Hotel You'll Stay At

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor and vibe of the place!
Cons: Nothing, we were totally pleased!
Location: Cerulean Restaurant and Yolk Restaurant were both amazing!
Walking into the lobby you are immediately greeted by this beautiful mural and once you can pull your attention way you suddenly realize that the entire hotel is decked out in unique and amazing pieces of art. From the lights, to the furniture, to the front desks! Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and we could not have been happier with our room! Loved the unique and hip vibe of the entire place! Would gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joisey

Trendy art hotel. Good service

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Trendy hotel. Clean and new. Good art choices. Staff was friendly and professional. Air conditioning was rather loud. Window blinds are hrs to reach and operate. Couldn't figure out the bedside lights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Great Attention to Detail

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything from the art design, to the room's electrical efficiency set-up, to all of the cool amenities and toiletries provided in the shower.
Cons: It's price keeps up with its quality, but I got a great deal on Expedia!
Location: Located centrally in downtown Indy, it was very convenient. Also easy to get to the airport from there.
If you are looking for a hotel that is more than just a clean bed to sleep in, the Alexander fits the bill. With a fantastic collection of modern artwork throughout, it feels like staying in a hip mansion. I felt safe and clean and a little pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Place Close To Downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Alexander was a fantastic experience. After driving through a rainstorm to get to an evening concert, I was stressed and under a deadline. The parking garage made parking a breeze. We took the skywalk to the check in and there was no wait. They checked us in and explained everything we needed to know. The lobby and halls were beautiful. It made the walk to the room surprisingly enjoyable. The process was so efficient that my wife and I had time to walk to the concert instead of drive. The only issues for us were a loud phone talker pacing in the hallway, letting us know he was the world's greatest businessman. Another issue was the phone was unplugged and uncharged so it took a few minutes to figure out how to call for room service. Room service was fantastic by the way. Most hotels have subpar food, but this food was really good! Recommend the cheese plate. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable, my pregnant wife even loved it. That's not any easy accomplishment. Highly recommmend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere & decor, ambiance

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was first rate! Very cool & stylish only minor complaints are noisy AC & the shower water pressure was a little sub par. Other than that terrific!