Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artistic, friendly, and beautiful

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved this hotel! All of the artwork was gorgeous and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
Ashley, Thanks so much for your review! We love our artwork, so we are happy to hear you thought it was gorgeous, too! Our staff prides ourselves on providing personalized service and genuine interactions with guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed, overall a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of our property! We constantly hear that our staff is the friendliest in town, and we are thrilled to hear your experience was wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Alexander!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

A must stay in Indianapolis

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: beautiful décor, accessible to downtown
Location: the downtown area is a true walking city with, I enjoyed the museums for a flavor of the area
what a great experience! Modern and comfortable with the best staff to make sure my stay was the best it could be. My flight was delayed until the wee hours and I received the same courtesy and check-in service as if I had arrived at an earlier hour. Treat yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
Cindi, We are thrilled to see your five star review of our property! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your great experience exploring downtown. I would love to know which museum you visited! We will be certain to pass your kind words along to our overnight team. I'm thrilled you were given such genuine service, even at the late hour. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very fun hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff could not have been friendlier. We were encouraged to explore the hotel and experience the $20,000,000 worth of art. It was neat. The room was great. The bed was comfortable. Because it was our first time at the hotel, we were given a complimentary breakfast which was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay and if I'm ever in Indianapolis again, I will surely stay here. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
B, Wow! We are blown away with your five star review and grateful for the kind words you had to say about our team! We empower our associates to provide genuine, personalized service for our guests. Visit us and Indianapolis again soon! We look forward to welcoming you time and time again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
not worth the price. Not like those the same kind in other cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and please know it does not go unnoticed. I hope you will give us another chance to host you as our guest and give you a great value for the price of the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
first,TV was not working when I checked in.offered to move me but was already after midnite.ordered a egg whites omelet for breakfast, no egg whites.cereal and English muffin was 20.oo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Traveler, First off, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take guest comments seriously, as well as personally because we are always striving to meet guest needs. We will pass your comments along regarding our In Room Dining breakfast team. I hope you'll consider visiting our property soon and giving us another chance to host you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Ver unique artgallery hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Artwork displayed throughout building, guests are encouraged to roam around all floor lobbies. Extremely clean and comfortable. Very close to downtown venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Jessica Bratton, Guest Services Supervisor., Hotel Management
Victoria, We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you at The Alexander. Thank you for enjoying the art work and exploring downtown. We can't wait to teach you more about Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Wonderful stay in Indianapolis!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Eco-friendly, service and art throughout.
Location: We had breakfast at Yolk next door and it was great. The location is very convenient to about everything in Indy.
We needed to go to Indianapolis at the last minute. I found this hotel and decided to give it a try. It was a lovely experience from the time we drove up. Everyone was extremely helpful. We ate on the patio of the Bar and had a few drinks. All was great. The art throughout the hotel, friendliness of the staff, and that it is eco-friendly ( a LEED building), is very important to us. We'll return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there so we could walk to the Lucas Oil Stadium. It was close and the hotel was great. No complaints at all.