Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a limited number of outlets - luckily we brought our extension cords. The hot water took at least 5 - 7 minutes to heat up and then the temperature fluctuated while we were taking showers. On the positive side the staff was courteous and efficient and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice service. Valet followed me to Starbucks.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great restaurants and cigar bar within walking distance.
Very nice and relaxing place to stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great History and Service.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Atmosphere, friendly staff. Had cold showers 3 of the 4 days, which they compensated me for. Valet Parking is $30 per night or you have to find a parking garage and pay so be ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
1) they could not find our reservation and actually looked in a three-ring binder for it. 2) rust came out of the shower faucet and the water got just lukewarm. 3) we hung out the breakfast request on the doorknob at 11 p.m. and it was still there in the morning when we requested our breakfast to arrive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The general hotel was great! Our room had some problems that were NEVER corrected. The TV had very limited channels and worse was the fact that there was NO hot water!!! We were never offered to move to another room....staff just kept saying they would notify maintenance staff. In the end they offered a partial refund, but to get this done was time consuming and a hassle!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but poorly kept hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
When I first stepped into the Hotel, I was dazzled by its beauty in the lobby; However, when I arrived to my first room, I became depressed because the rugs were worn down and heavily stained. The bathroom had no vanity space for my toiletries. The air conditioning was so cold that the bed was somewhat damp. The first evening, I went to wash my face and get a shower only to find that there was no hot water. The next day your wonderful desk staff offered restitution by assigning me one of the suites that faced the center/waterfall, etc. The layout was more than accommodating but again, the rugs were stain-filled and needed to be replaced. I wondered why a seemingly classy hotel, with such a rich history and such beautiful architecture, could be so badly neglected. The hotel has such great potential but really needs a lot of renovations. The desk staff, bell boys, restaurant staff, and doormen were terrific. They were very friendly and very helpful and I definitely give them 5 stars! Because my plane arrived later than expected, I had not eaten and everything was closed but the wife of one of the bell hops brought a nice salad plate to my room that she prepared from the kitchen. That was most impressive to me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful view!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a very nice hotel with very beautiful views if viewing towards the circle. Everything is working walking distance. The staff is extremely nice and courteous. The only thing I didn't like was the room. Upon arrival the bathroom didnt seem like it had been clean well enough. There was also some dust all around the corners of the carpet. There's no fridge in the room which was sort of inconvenient for us. Beds were quite comfy!