Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with well maintained rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very happy with the staff and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to conference that I was attending.
Hotel is convenient if visiting downtown Indianapolis. Great, old club feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room pictures online are very deceiving. My first room was cramped, stinky and in a state of disrepair. The room they moved us to was marginally better, but still lousy; at least the carpet didn't have stains everywhere. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by william t from chicago

Vintage Charm

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We took the Hoosier State Train into Indianapolis and spent 2 nights at the Columbia Club. The walk around the Monument circle and the surrounding area was wonderful. Many Veterans memorials and museums within walking distance. Indiana respects its Veterans. Just nice.The breakfast and dinner was fabulous at the Columbia. Walk around the inside of the club. Floors 1,2,3,10. Treat yourself.
2 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Stockholm

charming old style hotel right in the center

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff, charming old style hotel right in the center of town.
2 out of 5
by Javier

Not what it used to be

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff they still think it's the 70's and they still think this is the place to be. This hotel is failing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your looking for old world charm.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
First room was very damp and small, could barely chane my mind. After two days I couldn't take it anymore and asked for a new room. Second room was much better, and not as damp. Hotel must have been extremely upscale in it's day, now it it a decent old hotel, nothing like the newer hotels.
2 out of 5
by matthew from Shinnston wv

Nice until the room

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Then valet workers were very nice and courteous. The hotel had an elegant old feel to it. That's where to good ends. The room did not feel clean and were very aged called the front desk several times and no one answered. The second role of toilet paper was black with mold on it and the shower curtain had black mold growing on it as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels