Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: They need better, bigger TV's. More affordable/reasonable room service food. Less expensive parking.
We stayed at the Westin downtown Indy on a Saturday night, we were headed to a company event nearby. The Westin is conveniently located in the heart of downtown. beautiful views. The hotel itself was very nice. The bed was really comfortable and the linens were very cozy. The TV was small, we did not appreciate that too much. The shower was nice. The coffee was good in room, but they only give you one cup, then you need to purchase more. They do have in room dining, bur it is overpriced. Parking was located conveniently, but we thought it very pricey at $30 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacer weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location. No complaints best value in Indy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No fuss

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Is great stay at a place where all are very professional, helpful, Knowledgeable. They are not intrusive, but are there when you need them. This was such a place. No fuss!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was adequate

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Don Shula's was great as well as the staff in the hotel gift shop and Starbucks.
Cons: The room could have been clean. There was a stress ball left under the edge of the bed by a previous guest and stain on the duvet. Tv didn't work.
Location: Mall connected to convention center nearby with lots of shops and restaurants. Plenty to do and see.
I have had larger rooms in lower star hotels that were cleaner. Bathroom was small and had trouble with having any hot water early in the morning. There was an item left in the room by a previous guest which shows the room was not properly cleaned. The tv didn't work properly. Not what I expected for the price. It was ok but disappointing for the price. The staff in the restaurant, gift shop, and coffee shop were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Christina D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience. We’re so disappointed to hear that we failed to deliver in regards to the cleanliness and condition of your room. Please accept our apologies that there were items left from a previous guest, along with other cleanliness issues, and that you had some maintenance problems with the TV and hot water. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate department managers to help avoid similar issues in the future. We’re so glad that the staff members you encountered were great, though, and that you loved Shula’s and our amazing location! We hope we’re able to make this less-than-perfect experience up to you on your next return to Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: open bar
Comfortable room to come back to and relax after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great price. Paid more the next night at another hotel and had a bad experience. Loved the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views of the Capital, and very quiet.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Flew in for an overnight business trip, wish I stayed an extra day, the beds are amazingly comfortable. The area is very quiet and well lit. The front desk staff were all very pleasant and friendly. They offer robes and complimentary Starbucks coffee in-room. Only draw back was no shuttle service to/from airport, but thank goodness for uber!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It sounds like your stay was completely enjoyable in almost every regard, and we really appreciate you letting us know. We hope you will choose us again on all your future travels to Indianapolis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was attending an event held there at the hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It was a very nice hotel to stay at. Self parking is not the best. The heat would in turn change over to A.C. and the room would get cold. Over all it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Theresa B., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a minute to leave your feedback, and we're happy your stay was positive overall! We're sorry, however, to hear that you had some issues with parking, and we hope you were able to bring these to our attention prior to your departure. Please also know that we certainly would have investigated your HVAC unit had we known that there were some issues with it. That being said, we're delighted that we earned a positive rating, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location but unclean room.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Staff was amazing! When you walked in you really felt like a welcomed guest. The room seemed like it could have been cleaned better. A lot of random hair on the pillows. Purple Spots on towels and weird brown stain on pillow & cover. Overall cool hotel (minus $15 WiFi charge) but the staff make it that way. Would probably stay again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great well-maintained facilities. Even brought me gym clothes and running shoes for a workout for only a $5.00 fee