Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
This hotel is in a good location near the capital. It has a good concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel for a girls weekend/birthday party

Posted May 2, 2016
I booked The Westin hotel for my 30th birthday weekend with 2 of my best friends. At the time of booking I called ahead to ask if there were any special add ons I could add due to it being my birthday. The lady who answered was very helpful and told me The Westin would provide champagne and chocolate cake room service but it was supposed to be a surprise. The hotel was beautiful and during check-in, I mentioned that it was my birthday and asked for suggestions on fine dining restaurants in the area.Travis was amazingly helpful and answered all of our many questions with a smile. For the occasion, I booked the king suite and the room was amazing and clean. The hot tub/pool and gym area were all clean and upto date amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Parking was easy to find and the view was good. Location is very good proximity to Circle Center Mall and convention center with skywalks to both. My only complaint is that the line for the Starbucks was very long with everyone from the cheer competition getting 3-4 drinks each, so we had to leave for our coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel muy bien situado y muy bueno

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: todo
Location: Perfectamente ubicado en el centro de Indy
Ha sido espectacular la estancia en este hotel, volveria a este hotel sin dudarlo ni un segundo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room king suite

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice stay, sheets were new but stiff, room was nice, king suite, nice robes. Club room was understocked but there was an ncaa event so...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient if rough around the edges

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location and parking ease.
Cons: Keep up on maintenance better.
Location: Sorry, I was mostly there for work. Dinner at Capital Grille was outstanding!
On the whole, it was fine and next door to my client. The 5th floor hallway smells like an ashtray. I was seriously worried during the walk from the elevator to the room. The room was fine, but: When I went to turn on the AC, I pressed one of the buttons and the front panel fell off. Went into the bathroom and the vanity mirror (the one that sits on the swing arm) was completely snapped off of the arm. Maybe use it as a hanger? Dunno. I got in at 10pm and was out the door at 7am, so it's not like I lounged there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Hannah A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m sorry we did not achieve this for you. Please be assured, I will be passing your comments on to our maintenance team to be sure all of those problems are addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, as we would love a chance to go above and beyond your expectations and to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Air conditioning in room could have been better. Overall, very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very nice hotel close to everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The hotel was awesome and it was in a good location. Only thing I didn't like was parking but they had no control over that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Clean, comfortable lots of room in the hotel. Right down town