Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, city view, and location
Cons: Executive lounge offerings
Location: Nice park and plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Everything within walking distance.
The rooms are nice but do not quite live up to the photos in the overview. Room was clean for the most part but the marks on the wall and stained sofa did nothing for the experience. When spending $200 per night I would not expect these type of issues. The executive lounge was tucked away in a corner and very limited in their offerings. Best to retreat to a nearby restaurant/bar for end of day conversations. I arrived at 6PM on Monday evening and they had nothing to offer. I was informed that the offerings depended on the day of arrival and were limited to stock on hand (??). I would return to this hotel at the right price because of the staff in the lobby. Top notch and very friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful suite. Spacious and convenient.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to parking garage and stadium. Delicious breakfast every morning. Spacious lobby, Well organized hotel facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to patks
It was nice to be here close to parks restaurants in downtown Indianapolis, I really recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent service, very clean, close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent service, very clean, close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was nice with nice view but it was warm at night regardless of temperature I set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was great, with great views. Very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waleska, GA

Heart of Indianapolis and the Convention Center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was comfortable and nice, staff was excellent!
Cons: When and if you book from Expedia or any other agency, make sure they give you the exact room you booked and paid for.
Location: Football stadium nearby, lots of shopping and eateries.
We stayed for the Pokemon event held at the convention ctr. We where able to go from inside hotel to the center and didn't have to go outside and that was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel booked us in the wrong room. Instead of a king, we were placed in a room with two queens. Only a handicap king room was available. I called to order room service on three different occasions. Each time they were out of the food I wanted to order, croissant, Caesar salad, etc. Staff was unapologetic and indifferent. Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to see that we failed to make this a memorable experience for you. Please be assured we have shared your comments with our Guest Service and F&B teams to ensure we follow the proper guidelines and take immediate action. Again, we appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention, and we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona

Indy Conference Visit

Posted May 22, 2017
Super stay! Room was comfortable and everything that I needed was available and accessible. More than enough for my visit. At the conference most of the time but room and hotel accommodations were on point. Very nice location to restaurants and entertainment of downtown Indy (Maryland Ave).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us great feedback about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience here at The Westin Indianapolis! We pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service with comfortable accommodations all within close proximity to the wonderful surrounding attractions. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon!