Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pleasant stay overall. Staff was friendly. Was supposed to have a king room but there were "none available" so I was given a double and complimentary wifi. The wifi didn't work at all however so that was disappointing. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Even gave complimentary WiFi access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville IN

Was not expected to paid over 40 for 1 night park

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Was noisy at night can't sleep with machine running. Can even hear upstairs flushing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the parking situation. We do not own the garage, so we have no control over pricing unfortunately, but understand this can put a damper on anyone's stay. Please be assured I will share your comments with my Director of Engineering and we will take the necessary steps to correct our shortcomings. I do hope you will stay with us again, so we can show you an improved and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel one block from all the nightlife

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room was okay just a king bed with a city view. It was very clean had the usual accessories (iron, ironing board, small fridge, tv, etc). There was not a microwave in there though so our leftovers became trash which is not a big deal imo. The bathroom had one sink one toilet a tub with multiple shower heads which were awesome. There was also a closet, multiple drawers, a sofa and loveseat, some tables, and some lamps. The staff was very kind from check in to check out. That includes the valet, the check in staff, the room service folks (custodial, food delivery). 5 stars there no doubt. :) The hotel features a pool and jacuzzi, small gym, restaurant (Shula's- good food and service too), Starbucks and gift store. It also connects to the mall and the rest of downtown through bridges (which was new and nice to me, that doesn't exist where I am from!). There is no on site spa :/ but there is in-room spa service. Just my luck, the woman who does that was on vacation and apparently no one covers her so when I went I had to go to the Conrad for spa services. I don't have any complaints, I enjoyed my trip, stay, and mingling with the folks there:).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great Location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This is in a great location to the convention center and the city in general! Restaurants are the best in the hotel! Will certainly be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Smelled like glue

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The motel is old and in need of updating. The entire hallway on my floor reeked of cigarette smoke (I had a nonsmoking room) and carpet glue. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, but it took several minutes to get warm (focus on warm) water for a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the unsettling smells and unpleasant shower during your recent stay with us. We have failed to meet your expectations, as well as our own. Please be assured I will share your valued comments with my management team and we will take the necessary steps to correct our shortcomings. I do hope if you're ever in the area again, you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Good luck checking in

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Spent about 2 hours in the lobby trying to check in, but they don't have records and no rooms are available? But suddenly a different room type becomes available? Sounds like they over book and push the problem to the guests. Asked for some type of compensation, received nothing. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hannah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We always try to provide our guests with a pleasant experience in every facet of our hotel and I am very sorry we did not achieve this for you. Be assured we take these matters very seriously and will take immediate action to correct any problems. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Indianapolis, IN

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice, but the drunks yelling and having races down the halls was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great and affordable hotel downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Awesome hotel, location, and staff. The hotel is a short walking distance from most downtown attractions and, considering that proximity, it is very cheap. The in-hotel steakhouse is delicious and does not have hiked up prices due to it being a hotel restaurant. My one complaint is how expensive hotel parking is. It is $40/night for self park and $45/night for valet. Normally that's not too bad for a downtown metro area, but Indianapolis is small enough to walk everywhere so you essentially just pay for them to have your car every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great, but u pay $40 just to park for the night & im currently double charged with Expedia & the hotel. It's clean and very nice though.