Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Loved everything about it great place to stay and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Easy to walk to sites

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I enjoyed the visit but the host in the restaurant was rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst service, managed by inexperienced manager

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very long story short... Valet parking bumped the car leaving prominent marks and dents.... hotel management decided to "protect" the staff instead of taking care of the customer claiming that the car had that already, very conveniently marked the bump on their recipe end... but no on my ticket nor the one on the car keys; called the police and they agreed that all tickets should be properly market..... at the end they even charged for the service and assume no responsibility at all. AVOID this horel, plenty to choose within 2 blocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient just a beautiful hotel
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Pacers Lucas Field Shops and restaurants
Real nice hotel. We stayed and went to Pacers game which was only a five minute cab ride. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to government building

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Convenience Above average value I will stay anytime I come to Indianapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room had a very distinct mildew odor. So much so that it almost seemed as if a smoking room. All the clothes that were in our luggage will have to be washed in order to get the smell out. Hotel staff was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My experience was great. Very comfortable, nice pool and jacuzzi to get away from the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Former Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
At some point I am sure that this was a very nice hotel but it is clearly on the decline these days. When we arrived I was bringing my young grandchildren and we had lots of luggage to carry. Not so bad but the lobby was being waxed and polished so we had to step around the workers and over what seemed like an extraordinary number of power cords to get to the check in desk. The workers seemed oblivious to the hotel patrons trying to walk around them. The room is rather small with the bathroom much smaller than it should be. Also the bathroom is unvented which can present "problems" if you are not staying there alone. There were spiders in the bathtub when I checked in that I needed to remove and our tv remote was missing. It took over 30 minutes to get a new remote and the person who delivered it seemed upset they did not get a gratuity for bringing it to us and slammed the door on his way out. I do not give a tip for something that should have worked when I checked in. Any amenity will be an extra charge here from the $15 internet service to the $40 self parking fee. There are many other hotels in Indianapolis in the same price range and I will be trying one of the others when I return next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused by our hotel renovations. We do try our best to schedule the renovations at times that will be of as little inconvenience to our guests as possible. It is disappointing to read that your entire experience was not up to your standards, nor ours! We understand your level of frustration and will share your review with our management team so that we can make immediate improvements. We hope you will reconsider visiting with us again as we would love to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice timing

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close to the holidays, I got a great deal and the staff was very pleasant. I was surprised by the number of guest with pets. Overall a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Downtown Indy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Shulas is good dinner. The bar is nice. Great bartenders and servers. Comfortable beds and rooms. Probably time to remodel. Rooms, bathrooms,etc looking a little old and worn. Overall very nice but need to cosmetically step it up with all the newer competition, Conrad and JW.