Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 9515 pendleton pike indianapolis indiana 46236

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Not bad just don't loud guest at times.No free Wi-Fi but other than that no major complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Shay, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bob Coronato General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. WoodSpring Suites strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Most bang for your buck

Posted Jan 2, 2017
If you have to have somewhere to stay for a while, this is the best value in Indy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannon Falls, MN

If I could give a 0 I would!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Central
Cons: Everything else
We traveled out of state and received confirmation that our stay was booked for 7 days. On arrival the staff expressed they are full and it is our problem to sort out with orbitz. They turned around and walked away! Shocking. Trying to find a place at almost midnight with a two year old wanting to sleep was nearly impossible! We had to drive another 2 hours to find a available hotel! Will never give them my business again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking/Amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Upon arrival I was informed at least five times while I was checking in that this facility is Non-smoking. However, I could not sleep or rest do to the smoke coming in my room and throughout the facility. Also, there was no soap or clean towels/wash cloths available you must pay for these items. I was appalled, and this experience has made me more aware of checking for specific items/amenities that I thought was a given....soap,washcloths, towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The Room was what I expected but not what I am use to. The hallway carpet could stand to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy as walls are thin, people hanging around up front all hours, fire alarm going off often as people cook in their room. Keys failed to work randomly, had to have the front desk reprogram them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harrasment

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Most everything was ok ecvept u have to pay 35 dollars for linen exchange, also the day of check out some girl will bang on ur door until u answer insisting she give you new linens so basically the day u leave they try to get you for that 35$ linen exchange. Also my fiance and i argued one time and everyday after that we were harrased that he need not be there which is outrageous becauae he was listed on the room... We found one employee at check in that was friendly other than that they were very rude, ignorant and seem to feel good harrasing others making our stay misreable. Would not recomend this hotel to my worst enemy... The Value Places in Ohio are nothing close to the treatment we recieved at this hotel during our stay... Also it was very "dark" and there were groups of people hanging around everywhere in the parking lot... Overall we will never stay here again.. Best of Wishes. God Bless this property!!
3 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larry from Harisburg,Pa

bare bones kitchenette with no service and comfort

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was 2.5 to me..had kitchenette with no dishes,pots silverware..nothing was in the cabinets.it did not have a couch or luv seat 2 sit on..no continental breakfast..the water pressure in shower was poor and i stayed for 5nights..thank goodness i brought my own towels.hotel never checked to see if we needed anything.Overall,I was dissappointed with this hotel.