Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newyork

I couldn't find a coffee shop close to this places

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Terrible I was traveling with two kids no access to anything and I was afraid to go out my room for this strange people hanging around the lobby door it's was a nightmare for me and my kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collinsvill, Ok

Stay away !!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the room was clean and the neighborhood wasn't bad, but the people staying here may be an eye opener.
Cons: don't get me started
Location: there is a starbucks, walmart and panera bread close by
Where should i start. I should have heeded the previous warnings about this place. It's not in a bad neighborhood that was the best part. As for the hotel, I had a $59 rate that was not based on how many days I had to stay, I originally was going to stay 4 days because of my grandpa's funeral. I had to leave a day early but was told I couldn't get a refund because I had a special rate. Once this place has your money it's not coming back if you change plans. This place charges for everything from cleaning the room to pay to use internet service. And lastly the beds are rock hard!! that is an understatement! you have been warned to stay away!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We wish you the best and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Chicago

Very disappointed. Not worth the savings!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Not woth the 20 dollars a night savings. Will never try to save money on a "value hotel" again. After wrong keys, unable to locate my already paid for reservation, incompetent staff, and over 2 hours to check in while our 2 month old and 2 year old screamed because we were Stuck in this lobby that is the size of a bathroom we finally got info out room. Once in the room, loud noises from other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for failing to provide you with a wonderful stay. We will be utilizing your feed back to work towards improving our location. Our goal is to provide our guest with an exceptional stay but it seems we have come up short. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you well on your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville, In

Okay hotel for the price but lots of issues.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms where very spacious.
Cons: Not charge so much for internet and have staff available after hours.
Location: Not for sure was there for work.
Fire alarm went off almost everyday. Got locked out twice because hotel staff couldn't put the right dates in. Hotel was loud you could hear everybody else. Didn't like walking out the door into smoke. Lots of smokers right out by the doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, no frills hotel. Exactly as advertised. Some other occupants appeared to be shady characters but I felt safe enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Value Place. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Kids running around everywhere with out their parents u have to clean ur on room wash ur on linen is just like beening at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by alfred from Chicago

Big time

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a positive review for Value Place Indianapolis. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major letdown

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ridiculous. The room was terrible for a family. No coffee pot and NO TOILET PAPER!! It's up to you to go buy tp. Gimme a break. Go to a real hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize your stay did not meet your standards. Thank you for sharing your customer insight with us. We wish you the best.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Pittsburgh

Bargain Buster and Good Clean Rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I was happy with the hotel. There were some suspicious characters hanging around the hotel, but that is to be expected when you only spending 239 a week for lodging. The facilities were very clean, I inspected for bugs and bed bugs (of course), good cable channels, stove, microwave and refrigerator all clean. I can tell you that I have stayed in a vast amount of hotels like the Marriott and Hilton and the quality of the hotel room is fairly comparable to some of those hotels. Immediately outside the hotel may a different thing to discuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for you during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.