Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other rooms left in town

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Semi clean, breakfast staff did not speak English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lots of Cops & Shift Service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We arrived on Thursday 12/8/2016. The girl on the front desk was more concerned about who she was texting on her phone than giving us the room.. After checking in we walked next door to get something to eat. Only to walk back into a huge number of cop cars surrounding the place most with weapons drawn. That was night one. Friday night 12/9 the halls were filled with the smell of pot smoke. At 2:16 AM there was someone walking up and down our hall beating on the room doors. I called down stairs to the front desk to complain. And was instructed to find out who it was and tell them to stop. "EXCUSE ME? It's now my job as a guest to do your job" was my reply. And the answer was well I don't know what to tell you. Was all we got in return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indianapolis

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our check in was quick, our room was spacious and clean. The bed was perfect and it was a nice way to end a 12 day vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenience location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice Business class hotel, clean and confortable rooms,daily hot breakfast, not much variety but good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Didn't enjoy my stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Beds, pillows and all towels needs to be replaced. TV is small for the room. Look into the heating and fix the odor. Make room sound proof.
Couple of things I would like to highlight. First the Pros. From outside hotel seems to be nice and you walk in the lobby and corridors are clean, roomy and no foul smells. The cons are: All the towels in the room had some kind of stains, we hated to touch the towels. I never saw such small pillows. Looks like the hotel management made 2 pillows from one just to fit in on the bed. When ever the heater kicked in room smelled like some kind of burning oil. Rooms are too noisy, could hear the next rom person coughing very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room is spacious and the bathroom is clean. The breakfast has a wide range of choices, including pancake, mashed potato, muffin biscuit, sausage, scramble eggs and fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, convenient to VA hospital.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The only drawback was that our room had an adjoining door to the adjoining room. It was thin and allowed normal conversation levels to be heard between rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, spacious room courteous staff , great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and great breakfast
Cons: Less noise
Location: Arrived late left early , no attractions seen
I am rating this hotel very high. it was clean, spacious with friendly staff. I do have one complaint. It was very noisy with doors slamming inside and in the parking lot. It was difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to Freeway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast
Cons: The bathroom was gross. The tub was rusty around the bottom and the light was broken. Also the tv could be a tad bigger.
Location: Not much
It was decent for under $100 a night but not anything special. The room was outdated and needed some work. The guests were very loud and the hotel staff wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel priced right.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Relatively clean
Cons: The gym
Avoid the gym equipment is old and very worn out. Bath tub dripped all night room 101 is quite noisy as it is close to the desk.