Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, Iowa

Spacious Rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It had a great location and the staff, in both the evening and morning, were extremely helpful.
The rooms were spacious. The room we stayed in was the equivalent of two normal sized rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philo, Illinois

Nasty hotel in a scary neighborhood/community

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My husband, two kids and I stayed here so we could visit the zoo and children's museum and save money on our hotel. This was a HUGE mistake! At check-in we stood and waited 5 minutes before we were even addressed by the staff member at the desk, because she was on the phone. Our room was outdated, nasty carpet and bathroom tile, very thin bed coverings, bad paint job, old junky furniture, ugly early 90's brass lamps, pool side bathroom was DISGUSTING, pool was small, hot tub was so HOT we couldn't get in. The hallway and directly outside the hotel reeked of marijuana. The neighborhood was run down and sketchy. Honestly, we felt like every bit of Indianapolis that we saw was run down and not cared for. I've never seen so many poor, sad neighborhoods. Breakfast was so bad the first morning, we skipped the hotels free breakfast and ate at Bob Evans down the street the second morning. Was hard to find a good park at the hotel and had to haul luggage far. There was a large Orange thermos on a chair with sheets all around it in the hall outside our room for the entirety of our stay. We were very disappointed in our stay and will NEVER go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I've stayed here several times. The staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel as a whole was very clean and welcoming. Our room was very relaxing as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Short stop to visit family

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast, and restricting pets.
Nice comfortable hotel, with convenient location. This hotel does allow pets, so if you do have allergies to animals, it could be an issue. Staff states that they attempt to keep them on the 1st floor, though my husband and I both reacted to something in the 2nd room we were in though not the 1st. Breakfast was nothing special, but served it's purpose.... other than the artificial eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mecum Auction

Posted May 26, 2017
The rooms were nice and roomy, beautiful decorations. Nice Direct TV to keep the little ones entertained while getting ready. I will book them again next year for the auction. Convenient to the expressway and a variety of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel for night before flight

Posted May 14, 2017
Good hotel with nice hot breakfast and airport shuttle. Perfect place at reasonable cost to stay at before flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond

It was OK

Posted May 13, 2017
Not too bad, just a one niter before moving on. Don't like the bed cover they use, would rather have a blanket and bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Clean and Comfortable. Close to everything. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 8, 2017
Comfortable bed, breakfast could use improvement.