Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

All was well and would stay here again,

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and staff was great.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Oswego

Have had better stays

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of the reasons I picked this hotel was that it has a jacuzzi ,it was barely warm, I said something to the front desk they said that management won't turn it up. Also we had a issue with our toilet it wouldn't flush the first time it would take 2 to 5 times before it would flush all the way I said something to them the first day and they said they would have maintenance look at it it was still the same way the second day . We stayed 2 days the second day we got woke up at 9 AM by the maid service wanting to clean our room ,check out wasn't until 11.will NOT stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. The issue was housekeeping that barged into my room in the morning without even knocking or announcing themselves. It seems to be a common issue that the hotel management needs to look into based on other reviews!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas G. from Nashville, Tn.

Very Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, but our room did not get cleaned. Maybe they were short staffed due to the holidays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not stay there to go do things
I would not stay there again dirty Ice machine did not work toilet did not flush
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Iowa

Best breakfast in Indy

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: There was a nice strip mall at the next block. Nice Bar and Grill for an after work get together.
Check in was almost too easy. Room smelled as fresh as the clean sheets. Window shades where nice and heavy providing the darkest room for the best nights sleep. Quietest rooms I've ever stayed in, never heard any hall noise, and I know the hotel was full !! In the morning the dinning area was full of guest, but there was always room. Breakfast was restaurant quality, with large buffet quantity. Food was fresh and tasty. 2.5 -star rate is way too low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent location. Will definitely stay again

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Décor was pleasing and hotel was well maintained. Quiet rooms with ample parking,
Cons: More coffee at breakfast, but was quickly replenished.
Location: Conveniently location, close to downtown Indianapolis and good restaurant within walking distance to hotel
Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us as we checked in, and provided helpful information about our stay and the surrounding amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Except for the absense of maid service on sunday, everything else was fine. The breakfast each morning was excellent.
Cons: Lighted signing directing the access route. You can see the Hotel from the Interstate, but driving to it the "first" time is a challege.
We scheduled for a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night while my wife's brother was in Hospice at the Va Hospital in Indianapolis.I had to make last minute reservations, so the rate we had to pay seemed on the high side! we concluded though, after seeing all tha Iowa and Michigan State fans in town for the Big 10 Championship Game, that hotel demand for that W/E probably dictated the higher price. Unfortunately my wife's brother's condition took a turn for the worse and we had to extend our stay an extra day, but for convenience, relocated to a Hilton Garden Inn in Greenwood, Ind, just south of Indianapolis.This hotel was relatively new and had "upgraded" amenities compared to the Windham....yet our rate for one night was 75% of what we had just paid at the Wyndham. As for the actual stay on the Wyndham, the room was cleaned and bed made for our arrival back to the room Saturday night. But when we arrived back Sunday night, the room was just as we had left it that morning. I had to go down yto the desk and have fresh towels brought up. The desk clerk apologized, but it certainly didn't leave me with a very favorble impression for our overall stay.