Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay weekend of 3/17/17.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff at front desk was very nice and helpful when we arrived.
Cons: Clean the tubs better please.
We were in room 218 with a jacuzzi. We had to first clean the tub out because there was hair left in it from someone else. Also we could hear water leaking down the pipes from the room above us very loudly almost all night long. There were also kids running up and down the hallway from a girls softball team very late into the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not worth the money!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
For $175 I got a very outdated room, old lumpy pillows and other guests on my floor running and yelling in the hallways until nearly 2am. Terrible! I would never stay at this hotel again even for $50/night but definitely not for what they charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Well-Rated Here, But Incredibly Disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was alright for what I expected to be "continental," though there were only a few hot items that would qualify it as a breakfast bar.
Cons: Please see the above description for things that might be improved. In short, cleanliness.
Location: Indianapolis is a great town. I lived there for several years, but this trip was for a two-day cataract surgery with a doctor 1 1/2 hrs. from home.
This hotel was incredibly disappointing, despite the seemingly positive reviews on this site. The room was dirty, hot, and failed to utilize its space well, leaving guests with no closet space of any kind. Both mattresses in our double queen room were stained in a manner consistent with the possible existence of bedbugs at one point, though I saw no additional evidence of the same. No matter how dramatically I adjusted the thermostat, the room was oppressively hot. The ceiling showed obvious water damage (on 2nd of 3rd floors). The walls were quite stained. The shower head, which was supposed to be "accessible" and wasn't, had a build-up on it and the tub was stained. Some tiles weren't caulked and the faucet had separated from the wall. There was a long, brown hair hanging from the dryer provided in the bathroom. The sheets were threadbare, ripped at every seam, and placed on the bed inside out. Virtually all of the linens were stained. At check-in, the front desk clerk wasn't rude, but wasn't particularly friendly, either. The morning clerk, who appeared to be a manager of some level, alternated between being pushy and distracted. The smell of the chlorine from the pool was abnormally overpowering to the extent that it made me consider avoiding the elevator (located near the pool). No one issue (aside from the mattress stains) would in and of itself warrant this rating, but taken in aggregate, they led to a frustrating and unpleasant stay. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly Johnston from Northwest Indianapolis on Intech Dr

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was decent. We got a hot tub suite room. The first room tub didn't work, but they ran keys to a second room that had a working tub in it. Just not great cleaning service. Just bad dusting job, bed not tight and just not overall great job. Staff was friendly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Great selection for buffet breakfast. Not far from downtown and local attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub was not very warm and pump didn't work.. Pool was insane. With amount of chlorine. Hotel is very dated. Cancelled second night and went a block away to the Hilton .. which was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to stay at close to airport just a quick 15 min jump on the interstate. Very friendly staff and helpful on where to go to eat. Nice restaurant walking distance from hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Staff the hotel properly.
Location: Location was OK.
The front desk was not staffed 3 of the 4 times I had a concern. After using the work out room, the hot tub was just warm and the bubbler didn't work. when I went to the front desk to inquire about it, there was no one there. The person at the front desk should not leave to do other things. The "Continental"" breakfast was disappointing and the girl who was tasked with keeping up on it did not do her job well. we had to wait for eggs and sausage, while there were only a few guests at the time we were looking forward to the breakfast. We went outside the hotel for Satudays breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place. Only went to the room to sleep