Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not stay there to go do things
I would not stay there again dirty Ice machine did not work toilet did not flush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Iowa

Best breakfast in Indy

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: There was a nice strip mall at the next block. Nice Bar and Grill for an after work get together.
Check in was almost too easy. Room smelled as fresh as the clean sheets. Window shades where nice and heavy providing the darkest room for the best nights sleep. Quietest rooms I've ever stayed in, never heard any hall noise, and I know the hotel was full !! In the morning the dinning area was full of guest, but there was always room. Breakfast was restaurant quality, with large buffet quantity. Food was fresh and tasty. 2.5 -star rate is way too low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent location. Will definitely stay again

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Décor was pleasing and hotel was well maintained. Quiet rooms with ample parking,
Cons: More coffee at breakfast, but was quickly replenished.
Location: Conveniently location, close to downtown Indianapolis and good restaurant within walking distance to hotel
Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us as we checked in, and provided helpful information about our stay and the surrounding amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Except for the absense of maid service on sunday, everything else was fine. The breakfast each morning was excellent.
Cons: Lighted signing directing the access route. You can see the Hotel from the Interstate, but driving to it the "first" time is a challege.
We scheduled for a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night while my wife's brother was in Hospice at the Va Hospital in Indianapolis.I had to make last minute reservations, so the rate we had to pay seemed on the high side! we concluded though, after seeing all tha Iowa and Michigan State fans in town for the Big 10 Championship Game, that hotel demand for that W/E probably dictated the higher price. Unfortunately my wife's brother's condition took a turn for the worse and we had to extend our stay an extra day, but for convenience, relocated to a Hilton Garden Inn in Greenwood, Ind, just south of Indianapolis.This hotel was relatively new and had "upgraded" amenities compared to the Windham....yet our rate for one night was 75% of what we had just paid at the Wyndham. As for the actual stay on the Wyndham, the room was cleaned and bed made for our arrival back to the room Saturday night. But when we arrived back Sunday night, the room was just as we had left it that morning. I had to go down yto the desk and have fresh towels brought up. The desk clerk apologized, but it certainly didn't leave me with a very favorble impression for our overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Evansville

Housekeeping

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
After long trip housekeeping came in the room at 8 am with out any notice we was still sleepin wanted some rest for long trip home very unconsedate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Although my stay was only overnight, I was pleased by the staff that greeted my upon my arrival. I was processed immediately and quickly moved on to my room. Upon entering my room, I was pleasantly surprised by the size and it's cleanliness. I would definitely stay at that location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from California

Comfortable, business-appropriate choice.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast left a little to be desired. The desk staff is good, but always off on a mission, so be patient. The rooms are clean and nice, but show their age. I keep staying here, so I'd rate the value as good-plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Michigan's Thumb

Great hotel just outside the city

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice pool, location was decent just right outside of the city (not in the city). There was nothing really near it except for access to the interstate (which is what we wanted so it was perfect for us).