Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenience!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very professional,courteous and very knowledgeable! Assisted in every phase of my overnight stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Indianapolis West for your recent stay. Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are excited to hear that our staff was professional, courteous and knowledgeable throughout your stay and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was outdated. The lamps did not work. The corridors smelled like cat urine. The housekeeper had to be called to clean the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apologies on behalf if the staff. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your room. We have recently renovated over 60% of our guest rooms and are doing additional projects later this year. We are hopeful for another chance to gain your patronage. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I don't like the small bathroom with the kiddie toilets.
Location: Freeways, restaurants, fast food, everyday needs are all close by and easy to access.
Had stayed before. Rooms are good. Bed was great. Easy access to freeways to downtown and to areas nearby for business needs and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and access to area attractions, along with the room comfort. We appreciate your patronage as a returning guest and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Business Travel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel a few times now due to the aggressive rates. It provides some nice standard amenities that I am looking for such as a coffee shop, lounge, and restaurant. The food that I have had has been good. The only knock on this place has been some of the dated decor in the rooms as well as the cleanliness of the shower area. The shower head was caked with some type of compound, the area that encases the knob on the shower was completely torn off, and their was some interesting marks on the tub by the drain Because of the broken knob, I could not determine the water temperature. All staff I came into contact with was nice. The Expedia Rating for this hotel is 3.5 stars and it does not compare well with others in that same category. Will all that being said, I was able to stay there with tax for under $100. I would stay there again in a pinch, but would rather find another property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear OSU, Thank you for your comments on your return stay. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed some of our competitive rate offers in the past, as we continue to work toward making improvements. We are also pleased to learn that you have enjoyed interactions with our team and in our dining outlets. We apologize for not properly completing a cleanup from a room repair project. We have forwarded your comments to our rooms department. We do hope to change your impression as we continue to make improvements. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overpriced and needs refurbishing. Not a good value for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the opinions of our guests to strive toward improvements. We have completed a multi-million dollar meeting space and lobby renovation, along with over half of our guest rooms. Our plans continue with several additional improvements in 2016 and more to come next year. We do hope for an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy acces. great amenities, outside city limits

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Complimentary breakfast, fitness center, business center, small cafe, restaurant, lots of parking and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and your 5 star rating on your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel easily accessible with great amenities and clean rooms. Though we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, we have many breakfast-included rate packages. We hope to be your host again soon. Angela Kearney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very loud hotel throughout entire night. Holds party conventions and they do not enforce any quiet hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you expressed. Though we do enforce quiet hours posted on guest floors, we have added extra security staff to assist in this process for future events. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Airport

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Flew into Indy at 1:30am, needed hotel close by with shuttle service. Called the hotel when we arrived and the shuttle came within 10 min. They shuttle took us back in the morning so we could get our rental car... Worked out perfectly for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Wyndham Indianapolis West. We are happy to hear that your stay provided easy access to the airport. We hope to see you again for a future trip out of the area. Sincerely, Angela Kearney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Lobby and Starbucks
Cons: Everything in the room.
Lobby is nice with good service. Room was dirty and dated. Door didn't shut correctly. The sheets had a very strong bleach odor that it was hard to sleep and the room temperature was 72 even with the air set at 65.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear of your good service by our registration staff. It is rare to hear poor feedback on room cleanliness. We do apologize for any items that were missed. We are in the midst of room upgrades that will continue with additional details into 2017. We hope for another opportunity to gain your patronage. Sincerely, Angela Kearney