Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Hotel ok but run down

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very run down and in need up updates. The fitness room was completely run down with the AC unit inoperable and most of the equipment broken. Housekeeping didn't replace the bath mats or supply shampoo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Brickyard 400

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Cons: Newer cleaner carpets in the room and fresher, healthier food choices.
Location: Restaurants are close by. But we were there for the race and track was only 12 minutes away.
My father-in-law and I were in Indianapolis for the Brickyard 400 race. This hotel was chosen due to locality to the airport and the IMS track. Plus it advertised free breakfast and had pretty good ratings for the price. Though the outside was very nice and our room (2 double beds) appeared very nice, the floor in our room was filthy. We didn't dare go barefoot in there. And when taking a shower the tub didn't drain well so the water kept building up in the tub. Disgusting. Regarding the breakfast, everyday it was pancakes or biscuits and gravy. But no fruit or other healthy options. The milk was warm and the orange juice tasted watered down. We were always early as we wanted to get to the track first thing so we would have expected better variety, fresher etc. the staff was friendly, but gave them a low rating due to a dirty room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Not our best stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room was fairly clean and it was in a good location for us.
Cons: It seems to me, that if the cancellation was not under my control, I should have been reimbursed for the missed night.
Location: Many restaurants are close by as well as the Indianapolis Speedway.
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to an event we were attending. I booked for 3 nights through Expedia. Unfortunately, our beginning flight was delayed and we missed our connecting flight. We had to leave the next day, so missed one night of our stay. According to the fine print, we could not be reimbursed for the lost night because we did not cancel 24 hours in advance. They did hold our room for the remaining 2 nights. On one of the days, our toilet was backed up. I called the front desk and they said the maintenance person would be there shortly as we would be leaving for the morning. When we returned, three hours later, the person at the front desk said the plumbing was fixed. However, when we got to the room, we noticed the plumbing was not touched. We called again and nobody came. I went down to talk to the front desk and they said someone was coming. An hour later, my husband called again, and finally someone came to fix the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Older hotel that needs to be refreshed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Needs to be updated with new carpet and tile floors, inspect rooms for all the minor flaws that make it appear worse than it should be.
Location: good choice of restaurants close by. It is next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Nice large room with microwave and small refridge, but toilet fill leaked, toilet seat loose, towel bar was loose from wall and cloths rack not attached properly to wall. carpet was old and needs replaced. Tile floor near front desk is chipped and worn out. Bus loads of people were there so breakfast was over crowded .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: TV a bit difficult to navigate. Channel book in the room needs updating. Air conditioner blows air on or near the bed. Put chair in front. fixed.
Location: 15 minutes away from all the places we needed to go
Only problem we had was with the plumbing which was fixed right away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

great location for the speedway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to a restaurant, outdoor pool, quite
I expected a better than average hotel and it actually was better than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location for dining and shopping

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast options
Cons: The interior and upkeep...REMODEL or at least replace
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door plus fast food options a couple blocks away. Target is across the street and a short distance is IMA!!
Good location for dining and shopping plus close enough for the Museum as well, however, the interior is falling apart. The bathroom was not cleaned well when we arrived, plus the tub surround was falling off the wall. The bottom of the tub was stained making it look dirty or the dirt was ground into the plastic. Carpeting is worn in the rooms and hallways, and for the amount you pay to stay in a hotel, you want to know your surroundings are clean. On a more positive note, the staff were friendly and they offered a nice selection for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled like Smoke

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room smelled like smoke, even though we had specifically asked for a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased in all areas of my stay..It was close to one of my favorite restaurants, Cracker Barrel. It was also close to my son's apartment It had easy access to my room and parking, as I need a walker to get around.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Not worth the price

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
For the price its not worth the quality.. i could stay at a marriott brand for same price. The smell was netrocious, way too much floor cleaner, its like what are they hiding? The floor was wet and moistured I had to put 3 towels down to get to the bathroom so I didnt have to get my socks wet.. The staff was nice, but hotel quality not worth the money, maybe half of what I paid.