Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A good overall experience. Room looked like it had been recently remodeled with nice finishes, however some deferred maintenance including a bathroom door that did not close well and a shower current rod ready to fall down. Breakfast was disappointing with limited selection. Beds were comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

stay somewhere else!!!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Non smoking room smelled so bad of smoke and cat pee!!!! Was dirty and everything worn out!!! Take our advice stay somewhere else!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Filthy! Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
3 women in town for a conference. They were renovating.. which consists of new paint and that's it. The towels were so rough and scratchy, it rubbed off an old scab and made it bleed. We had 2 empty toilet paper rolls with no back ups and the staff didn't want to give us more. The shampoo had already been used. The kleenex box had 2 tissues in it. We asked for more coffee and they gave us 1 while all 3 of us were standing there. The coffee pot perked out dirt so we didn't use it. Their queen beds are only doubles. And they were really HARD. It looked like the sheets had not been changed. They had a twin sheet side ways on the bed and you couldn't pull it up to your chin because it wasn't long enough. There was broken tile in the bathroom and around the tub it was missing completely. They painted over hair around the vanity and there was a glob of tooth paste on the door jam. We moved a table out to play cards and the wall was filthy with streaks of something running down it. The alarm clock was stuck to the table with something sticky underneath. Even the luggage carts were dirty and falling apart. This hotel charges like it's new and clean, but it is not. They didn't even supply the basic necessities. We were unhappy staying here. We will not stay at Baymont again. It was not worth the money. Filth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice for a couple nights

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was nice. Mattress need replaced. Clean but not over clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Carpets in the room and hallways needed cleaning and there was mold on the shower curtain
Location: Great location
The carpet was stained and there was mold on the shower curtain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel decent, staff attitude poor

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Front desk's people skills.
Location: Lots of chain restaurants.
I booked the hotel (three weeks in advance) requesting an early check-in. Upon arrival, I was informed there would be a $50 charge for early check-in. I never heard anything in advance about a fee and wasn't even offered a place to put my luggage. The beds were not made 2 of the 4 days that I stayed at the hotel. The first day this happened I told the Manager we were going out to dinner and would be back in 2 hours. When we returned, the beds hadn't been touched. The second day, we had to stand in the room while the cleaned and made the beds. Very disappointing stay. The shower curtain rod was torn out of the wall and was never repaired. No parking if you get to the hotel after 7pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Clean the room properly.
Location: Indy Motor Speedway very close.
Hotel was okay overall. At first glance seemed clean but then noticed some trash left behind and scum in the shower. Room was spacious and had the usual amenities. TV channels were mostly shopping and paid program ads. Not much selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel run down, dark and has bugs

Posted Sep 8, 2017
In the parking lot there were 2 spaces blocked off with cones and caution tape. The front entrance door was broken and off track. The front lobby décor was out dated, dark and it was difficult to tell if it was clean. When we got to the room the décor was the same. I tried to pull back the drapes to brighten the room but I had no luck. I turned on the light next to the bed so I could get a better view of the room. The bed spread and the sheet were professionally turned down at the head of the bed and right next to the pillow there was a bed bug. We immediately left the room with our luggage and went back to the front desk. We told the desk clerk we could not stay there because of the bugs and we needed to have the charges reversed back to our credit card. He informed us they could not do this because the charges were paid to a third party (Expedia). He said we needed to contact Expedia. I kept calling Expedia and was prompted to press 2 on my phone for customer service. I kept getting a message "option no longer in service". We ended up finding another hotel and by that time we were late to the Drag racing event that we had traveled for in the first place. Extremely disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Terrible experience for my family. Upon entering the room toilet was used and not flushed. My son went to jump in bed and there was a used condom under the sheets. The front desk brought clean bedding so I could make the bed myself and never offered another room. The manager called me back after I called three times and offered me 40% off and 3000 Wyndham points. Then he refused to offer anything because I contacted Wyndham customer service. I asked if there was anyone else I could speak with and told no. After two weeks I was credited for 50% off the room. First and last trip with a Baymont Inn and Suites. The manager accused me of placing it in the bed. I cannot make that up. I am not into giving poor ratings. If I could I would give negative stars on the rating! Baymont hotel general manager will not return a phone call. Stay away from Baymont and Wyndham properties the customer service is terrible. Traveling several times a month globally Hilton and Marriott have plenty of quality locations at different price points that understand and respect me as a customer. This is disgusting and obviously the hotel takes no pride in its cleanliness or housekeeping and that general manager should be fired. We are requesting Expedia refund the other 50% since Wyndham would only reimburse half our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan, Michigan

Close to Cracker Barrel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room clean at check in. Bed not made, coffee not replenished and room not cleaned after first night. We stayed two nights as planned. Breakfast buffet was nothing special, no eggs or bacon/sausage but had cold cereal and waffles, biscuits and gravy. A plus -- it is 5 minutes from Lucas Oil Raceway and the NHRA races.