Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel overall was okay. We were just staying one night so we dealt with it. PROS: the breakfast and convenient parking. CONS: vending machine on our floor was broken, a terrible smell of sewage like a septic issue outside of our room and in the hall, shower water would not turn off we had to call maintence and he had to pull it with all his might.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel at a cut-rate price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was 15 mins from the NHRA Nationals at Lucas Oil Motorpark. It's in a safe area, clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the expedia price was a great deal at $71. If you need a nice place to sleep for a very fair price then this hotel fits the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky.

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was looking for a hotel for a quick overnight stay and did not want to pay a lot. The hotel was adequate, but not overly nice. A little run down, beds not too comfy, bathroom smelled, TV did not work, and hallway carpets desperately needed to be vacuumed. But, room was clean, sheets were clean, and hotel staff was friendly. It served its purpose. You get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Customer service was the worst I've ever had

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When we arrived at 3:15, which was 15 minutes after check-in time, the staff greeted us by saying that there were no clean rooms available. Not a "welcome" or a "hello". We were told they were "completely booked" and this happens at hotels "all the time". There was no apologies for the inconvenience. I was asked to write down my name and phone number and they would give me a call when our room was available. About an hour later we got a call. Checking in was a quick because I prepaid. The room was okay. No frills. My only real complaint was that the bathroom fan was not working and we only had one tiny bin for trash. The front desk service was terrible. I called and asked for one thing to be printed. When we were heading out for the evening, there was a line of people waiting to check in and only one person at the desk. I saw my print out. The front desk attendant asked me what I needed. When I explained to her that I just needed the page that was printed on the printed she said" Oh I can't deal with that" and walked away. That's right, she couldn't hand me a single sheet of paper. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys awful customer service and having to wait and hour after check in time to get into their room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good airport hotel. Attentive staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Availability and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms are ok - although the hotel is sort of "worn".
Location: Near airport.
I have stayed here when planes have been cancelled and for early morning flights, as I live 2 hrs away. It is a good deal for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Most deficiencies will be addressed in renovation.
Location: No idea
Hotel is undergoing renovation as part of renaming. Regardless, the room was comfortable and clean. The bath was very functional and also clean. The staff was friendly and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dusty and ill kept hotel. Stay at your own Risk

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was the only hotel available in Indianapolis before the total solar eclipse. I had no other choice...
Cons: Replace bed, towels, and linen. Replace carpets and give a new coat of paint. Air conditioner and ventilation system must be cleaned!
Location: Airport. That is it.
While the staff was great, the hotel is in a sad state. Walls and carpet outside and inside the room should have been replaced 10 years ago. Bed, towels and linen forces you to sleep with your pants and shirt on. Air conditioner and heating needs cleaning. It felt like it was sending lint and mold towards us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Low budget hotel that doesn't take responsibility

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was ok.
Location: Near Airport which made it convienient if the night shuttle would have arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Daytime shuttle driver was better.
I arrived for Gen Con at the airport and was stuck there waiting for a shuttle bus for well over an hour (I had called in advance and was told it was there waiting). I kept calling to see where it was, and they kept telling me "5 minutes away". The room key card programming machine was broken when I finally arrived at the hotel and I had to have someone walk me to my room to let me in every time I left the room for any reason. There was no urgency to get the key card machine... and again was told lies on how quick it would be addressed. Beds were lumpy.. broken elevators... water pressure in shower was low. No coffee machine in room. Free breakfast was average/fine. I was extremely disappointed in their willingness to make amends (no compensation was offered despite my inquiry). Expedia gave me a small coupon for my troubles towards my next stay through Expedia, but the hotel ultimately did NOTHING. Construction in the parking lot, understaffed, and non English speaking employees were also minor problems worth mentioning. Management was either not present or hiding the entire time. I recommend avoiding this hotel if at all possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Solid value and clean stay at Lexington Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, convenient location, solid value. Value: the Lexington offers a nice stay at a great price.
Cons: Extra regular coffee in the room, tell staff to set thermostats on 72.
Location: West of city, by airport. Indianapolis is easy to get around in. Downtown is a short, convenient hop, or go to nearby suburban shopping and theaters.
Took a chance on one of the cheapest motels I found online, Lexington Hotel-Indianapolis Airport. Very pleased, and I would definitely stay again. Indeed, on the return trip, I did. Older, but maintained, simple but clean, inexpensive, but a solid value. Room was quite clean, everything worked, furnished as you would expect, no unpleasant odors or uncleaned surfaces. For some reason, the AC was set on about 60 when we checked in. Not sure why they do that, but that is quite easily correctable. Staff were uniformly friendly, breakfast what you would expect with eggs, sausage, some rolls, juice fruit. Good enough, certainly for the price. Nice large breakfast room that is spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep at night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, shuttle drivers were great.
Cons: update the rooms, ensure the rooms are fully stocked, deal with the ant problem (we were on the 3rd floor).
My party stayed at this hotel and it was an okay place to stay for a low price. But there were ants in the bathroom, no backup toilet paper in one room and the handle fell off the bathroom sink. The breakfast was okay but not spectacular. If I needed to I would stay here again but don't expect greatness.