Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown, Md

Only hotel close to Lucas Oil Raceway that had Sat

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Had poor selection in snack shop. No pastries for breakfast or good selections of drinks... Female bar tenders had poor attitude and were talking
Location: NHRA Drag Races
nice place and close to I-465. Large parking lot. a/c fan had to be on or off. Not auto on Temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Mattress; Restaurant on site. Edwar was excellent for Breakfast Server.
Cons: Sink did not hold water for shaving.
Location: We were in for quick families visit.
Over all great at Hotel. Very quiet for an airport hotel. Excellent Service at Check- In.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Hotel by the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The decor needs updated. The staff was nice. The lobby smells like chlorine due to the pool nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!! Very disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Front desk employees should display more professionalism and attentiveness to guests to make them happy.
Location: The location is great.
I was a little shocked by my experience at this hotel. Upon arrival to my room, I noted it was an inside view of the lobby and not an outside view. I kindly phoned the front desk to ask for another room and was told that at the time there no other rooms available and I will be notified when a room was available for me. During the my stay, no one ever notified me and my room was not changed. Also, the curtains had stains on them and the balcony had a large stain on the carpet of the floor. While the restaurant employees were very professional and helpful, the front desk did not display the same professional. In the future, I would hope that improvements are made and corrected to give better service. Based on my experience, I will not be returning to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MSP

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The shuttle was 5 minutes late, and then drove around the airport for 15 minutes although the hotel is right behind the airport. Terrible employee attitude. Had to wait 5 minutes at check-in while the clerk was chatting with a friend. No eye contact, no "hello", "welcome" or " how was the flight in ?". No sign of empathy when she told me the restaurant was closing soon and I would have to order at the bar, or Domino's delivery for pizza. At the bar, had to wait for 5 minutes as no employee was visible although at least a dozen guests were around. When one showed up accompanied by a friend that worked in the kitchen, she mumbled that they "could may be make a turkey sandwich in 20 minutes, but the kitchen had to close in 15". Noise from planes. Rooms on no-smoking floor smelled like cigarettes. When I told the check-in gal, I needed to shorten my stay, her manager came back out, did not greet me and just said ' You will need to contact Expedia" and lumbered back into her office. I paid nearly 300 bucks a night for this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Nice place to stay close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and rooms were very nice
Cons: Keep the restaurant open later than 10PM
Location: Downtown is a 10 minute Uber ride where there is plenty to do. There is NOTHING in walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel and staff are very nice and accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good as well. Its located about a $12 Uber ride from downtown Indy, so its easy to get around. The only issues are that there is NOTHING close to the hotel and after 10PM, if you want food, there are little to no options at all, except for room service that has significant extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Great accommodation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Attractive spacious lobby. Great buffet prices. Quiet room even though close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, close to airport. Minutes from downtow

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good, a refigerator in the room would have been excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beds not comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although 4th of july week. Hotel was very quite. Hotel staff was great. Decor needs upgraded. The beds were very uncomfortable. Hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was large, comfortable and clean. My stay was quiet even though close to airport.