Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua%2C+NH

Nice+place+to+stay+close+to+the+airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff+and+rooms+were+very+nice
Cons: Keep+the+restaurant+open+later+than+10PM
Location: Downtown+is+a+10+minute+Uber+ride+where+there+is+plenty+to+do.++There+is+NOTHING+in+walking+distance+from+the+hotel.
The+hotel+and+staff+are+very+nice+and+accommodating.++The+restaurant+in+the+hotel+is+pretty+good+as+well.%0D%0AIts+located+about+a+%2412+Uber+ride+from+downtown+Indy%2C+so+its+easy+to+get+around.++The+only+issues+are+that+there+is+NOTHING+close+to+the+hotel+and+after+10PM%2C+if+you+want+food%2C+there+are+little+to+no+options+at+all%2C+except+for+room+service+that+has+significant+extra+charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Great accommodation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Attractive spacious lobby. Great buffet prices. Quiet room even though close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, close to airport. Minutes from downtow

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good, a refigerator in the room would have been excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beds not comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although 4th of july week. Hotel was very quite. Hotel staff was great. Decor needs upgraded. The beds were very uncomfortable. Hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was large, comfortable and clean. My stay was quiet even though close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dreary, depressing

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nice bedside radio
Cons: Everything else
Location: Airport is the only thing nearby. Fortunately the hotel is more than ample incentive to arrive early for your flight.
This is one of the most depressing places I have every stayed. From the outside it looks like a minimum security prison. The inside does not get better. Dreary, dark, dank and smelly. Dreadful food in an equally dreary on-sight restaurant. People working in the restaurant during breakfast are among the less friendly I've ever met. . STAY AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was nice. Staff was ok, not great. Close to airport.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Nice hotel for highway access.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was formerly right next to the airport terminal, when they moved the terminal over to the other side of the airport it sort of sits alone with another hotel in a somewhat desolate area on the east side of the airport. That being said, it is still very convenient to I-465 and the airport itself and is kept in good condition. Even though the hotel sits right under the flightpath for one of the runways, it is very well soundproofed and the noise never bothered me even though I was on the top floor. No fridge in room which seemed a bit odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice staff but cleanliness of room disappointing.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: staff were very cordial and nice.
Cons: Clean room, repair drainage of tub, and replace carpet in hallways.
Location: Location to airport and downtown was excellent but was isolated to a great extent from entertainment and restaurants.
Tub was not clean upon check in. Second day, hotel cleaning staff entered room without knocking and announcing themselves. Staff never returned to clean room on second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Okay hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle service
Cons: Not sure if there's any way to update soundproofing in rooms would be ideal
Location: No attractions nearby
When I first checked in I was to have a single king bed room, front desk attendant had informed me with the type of package that I have the hotel put me into what he called swing rooms so I got two double beds no opportunity to move into a single king as I requested on website. Hotel is in the direct flight path of international airport. They did provide ear plugs so you could sleep at night. One restaurant on site with limited menu items. Food was satisfactory.