Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very+nice+but+noisy+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great+hotel+except+for+the+traffic+noise.+Never+had+noise+from+traffic+keep+me+awake+before.+I+would+highly+recommend+this+hotel+-+BUT+request+a+room+away+from+the+highway+or+bring+ear+plugs.+The+staff+was+super+great+and+it+was+very+clean.+Food+was+great.+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Manager Kevin and other staff members terrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: N/a
There were several charges to the Credit Card and when trying to get information the clerk as well as the Manager were not consistent in the response, although charges were pending not completely charged still the hold on the balance limits and ties your hand with cash. Apparently credit card process in there system processes these transactions this way. This is the first time I go thru this situation, no other hotels process charges like this before. When speaking to personnel it was my sense they really did not care for the situation.Not pleased at all and will never use this or any other Holiday Inn Express. T
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sarah C, Hotel Management
Ivelisse, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am so very sorry for these issues you experienced, and I do sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with my staff. Guest satisfaction is a top priority to us and I am sorry if you did not feel this was the case. I would like to try to prove to you that we do value and care about our guests. If you would like to give me a call, I would love to talk with you about this and get some more details. Thank you! Sarah Crosby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Other than the change of date not being transferred the staff was very helpful in supplying us with very nice accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sarah C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you! Sarah Crosby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Recommended newer property

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Almost new building and furnishings, very comfortable, just a bit of noise from the freeway side. Very good broad selection for breakfast. Definitely would stay there again. Very friendly staff too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sarah Crosby, Hotel Management
mark, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again! Sarah Crosby General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Restful stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and so was the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and it was located in a quiet area. I am a light sleeper and slept great! We got a flat tire on the way there so we were pleasantly surprised to find they had a laundry room also. We needed that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hour airport shuttle not really 24 hours

Posted May 4, 2017
Chose this hotel due to its description of being an airport hotel with a 24 hour shuttle and I had an early flight from IND the following morning. While the lobby is lovely, the rooms are a bit worn looking and it is a very noisy hotel - dead giveaway - the earplugs on the nightstand. I had a 6:45am flight and when I requested a shuttle for the following morning, they informed me that they only ran on the top of the hour and they couldn't make changes. I didn't want to be at the airport super early as I had already checked in and wasn't checking luggage, but after they told me the shuttle took about 15 mins to get to the airport, I figured the 6am shuttle would be cutting it close. I ended up using uber instead.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this hotel. From check in to check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The one thing was that they were out of cribs when we got there, which would've been nice to have. Rooms were clean, pool area was nice, and they had a good breakfast. The sales associate on staff, Ashley I believe, was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Jose at the front desk was very friendly and professional and supplied us with a complimentary tooth brush one of us forgot. The interior of the hotel was very nice and modern as well. The cleaning staff was also very nice and accommodating when I asked her for something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will let our staff now what an amazing job they are doing. We hope you will come visit us again soon! Thank you again! Safe travels, Ashley Schaefer Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Makisha

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Makisha, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will come visit us again soon! Safe travels, Ashley Schaefer Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good parking. Cleanliness of lobby and room.
Location: Hotel was near expressway.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Ashley S Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Ernie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so that is wonderful to hear. We hope you stay with us again soon! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Chris, We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with a review. Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our property and hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels, Ashley Schaefer Director of Sales