Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel room was near interstate and so loud we asked to move to another room. Hotel said no other room available. We decided to relocate to another hotel. The hotel billed us for the room after being in the room 5 minutes. We are fighting the charge. Not fare I strongly do not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I love Holiday Inn Express!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Wendy Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad!!!! Come back and see us again the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Very nice place to spend the night.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: *see above*
Cons: Less expensive items in the grocery.
Location: n/a
Passing through on my way home from delivering hurricane relief supplies to Houston. Very nice place, comfortable room, with well stocked necessary amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Wendy Brogan, Corporate Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Marv, First let me thank you for your great work delivering supplies to the hurricane victims! That is an admirable undertaking. Also, thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

It was close to zoo, museum and dining

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was great other than the pool was cold and the whirlpool was not heated. The pool was really the only disappointment I had of the place. For an indoor pool you would think it would of been heated. My kids would not even get into the pool because it was to cold for even them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Wendy Brogan, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for your experience with the pool, but we appreciate you mentioning it in the review. This is how we find out what needs to be improved upon. We will definitely take a look at the temperature of the pool. We look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottsville PA

Just ok

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Noisy, close to the highway. First impression of our room was that it used to be a smoking room that hadn't been updated. Towels were very stiff not fluffy. Very friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Wendy Brogan, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Barbie, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your honest comments, as it gives us the opportunity to improve. Thank you for your sincere review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
one of the best, cleanest, and friendliest holiday Inn Expresses that I've hae ever strayed at and now several years at the same place and experience is the same every time i highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Wendy Brogan, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, Don, for saying such nice things! We always like to hear that we have exceeded guest expectations, since that is our goal every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

A brief night at an airport hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and free airport shuttle. Late check in (we checked in around 1-2am).
Cons: The breakfast could taste FAR BETTER. I would rather bacon not even be prepared if it tastes like plastic. Likewise the eggs were not great.
Location: It is conveniently located near the airport which is nice if you need that.
Our plane was horribly delayed but even still the hotel shuttle runs 24/7 so it picked us up from the ground transportation area (zone 2) after a phone call and a brief wait and then we were quickly checked in for our night. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but nothing unexpected for this caliber of a hotel. We slept well though briefly before partaking in the free breakfast. The breakfast was all right though I would have appreciated eggs and bacon that tasted much better. The pancakes were delightful however. We checked out, took the hotel shuttle back to the airport (different driver) and were off to other adventures. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel except for the traffic noise. Never had noise from traffic keep me awake before. I would highly recommend this hotel - BUT request a room away from the highway or bring ear plugs. The staff was super great and it was very clean. Food was great.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good for price and rating.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great and clean. Parking was limited on the weekend, and only one elevator made for a long wait to go up and down (I think the hotel was pretty full). Otherwise, great.