Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Unacceptable, dirty, scary, transient type hotel, bad location, filthy, smelly. I switched to a 1000% nicer hotel after first night and would have switched the first night had I not arrived so late. Don't ever stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us! Please rest assured that we are working hard to improve our facility and have recently replaced or professionally cleaned all of our carpeting, began a project to improve the parking lot, etc. I hope that in the future you will not be hesitate to give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Run down hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The offer of long term parking
Cons: Please spend money and update the hotel.
Our bedroom had a very smoky smell to it. The building was old; room had a run-down feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Liz, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, MI

10 min from the zoo

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff members were very pleasant. Room was ok. My friend found a few spiders so they gave her another room. That was very nice! I didn't want to complain but I had spiders too, but I'm not terrified of them lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kudos to the staff. I do apologize about the spider issue. We have already contacted our pest experts to address their recent arrival. These are not the guests we want to have! Please rest assured we are addressing your concerns and ensuring a better stay moving forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord NH

Convenient to airport and Indianapolis Motor Speed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pleasant and quiet. Convenient. Good breakfast. It worked out quite well for my stay for the SCCA Runoffs at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Liked the later checkout time also
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! I hope that we will get to see you soon for another trip the Indy area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was extremely dirty - carpet was damp throughout the room and had numerous stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, needs complete remodel.
Location: nothing, bad location near airport, crime area
Dirty, ripped, stained carpet. Mildew smell. cracks in ceiling plus chipping. Bathtub mat old and nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location which is why I picked it and some La Quintas are surprisingly nice - this one sadly was not. I mean it's bearable but looks like the kind of hotel you may use if you wanted to cook some meth out of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Terri Allen, Hotel Management
My goodness that is not at all the impression we want you to have. Please rest assured we are working on several improvement projects, both inside and on the exterior of the building. We are working to ensure a great stay and a comfortable facility for all of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel does need a new good coat of paint.
Location: N/A
Have stayed here numerous times but first time my room has smelled like smoke even though it was a no smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize for the odor in your room! And we are working on some improvements throughout the hotel, including some paint projects to improve the look of the building. I hope that you will return on your next trip to see our improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This place was terrible.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room condition was terrible. The room smelled like an old, musty boat. The paint was actually bubbled where it looked like water has been leaking down the wall. There was a hole on the drywall and they tried to hide it with a dresser. The carpets were stained and dirty. By far the worst room I've ever had. I would have enjoyed sleeping in the parking lot more than inside the room. I paid $160+ for this room and am still furious I wasted that much money on a wreck of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the issues you experienced with your room! We did have a leak from the room next to it. The leak and the drywall have been repaired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 18, 2017
All of the carpets were disgusting. Its needs an update from top to bottom. Housekeeping needs to learn to clean. Definitely rent a car or plan on an Uber
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that your stay with us was not what it should have been. However, I am happy to report that we have already started to replace all of the hallway and stairwell carpets. All carpet not replaced will be professionally deep cleaned as well. Please rest assured we are working hard to make improvements in order to provide our guests with the best experience possible.