Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Terrible experience. Candy wrappers all over floor from previous guest. Wall paper peeling everywhere. Was given a hanicap room with no option for a “standing” shower. Not only did I have to hold the shower head the whole time but the shower started to flood within a minute so you stood in a puddle the entire time you washed up. Stayed here a few years ago and the service and experience has taken a turn for the much worse. Clearly no care to the place over time. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crown Point IN

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was clean, check-in was friendly and quick. I liked that the floors didn't have carpet- easier to keep clean. The shower was nice- good water pressure . The bed was pretty comfortable and the room had a mini fridge . Across the street there was a taco truck- bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Grad Ceremony

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice stay. Location is good with shoppings around. Workers are courteous . I will use this location again for my next trip in IN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette in

Bad

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Never again waste of money and was not nice at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel for a quick stop over in Indianapolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to where I needed to be but nothing fancy.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
For a budget hotel it was fine. Rooms looked remodeled, and had a fridge and microwave. It was close to where I was headed, so it was OK. Staff the bare minimum friendly. You get what you pay for here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Wayne Ind

Horrible

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed in a room that they charged $100. It was dirty. The bathroom door would not close and the shower door wouldn't shut all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with interior entry

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very pleasing stay, helpful staff, and safe environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about the hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Management Motel 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, great price, clean rooms, recently renovated
Cons: Smell in the stairway was rank, sink didn't drain properly, fan in room a bit smelly
Location: 5 miles from downtown, right next to a bar, walking distance from mexican market, short drive to Wal-mart grocery store.
Hotel was in a very convenient location to get downtown. Room seemed to be recently renovated, nice floors, clean beds, good bathroom, new fridge, etc. Sink didn't drain properly but not a huge issue. Hotel staff was mostly excellent. Would definitely stay here again when returning to Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind and thoughtful words about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Management Motel 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was okay.until the AC didn't feel like it was cooling that well the room. We slept discomfortly those 3 nights