Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was very nice. The front desk asked which floor I wanted on since they had availability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis IN airport

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Even after three tries till we got a clean room a year ago, we tried again this visit and we're disappointed that the room wasn't what we expected from the Ramada brand. A dirty work jacket was left in the closet and leftover pizza, burritos, and other partly eaten food was left in the refrigerator. The AC unit ran continuously and was very loud even at low speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Indianapolis Airport Hotel by I-70

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Low Cost, VERY comfortable, great facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Airport and I-70, not far to get to Downtown
Stayed here at the last minute on a road trip. Got in late and the staff and the lobby were amazing. They were helpful with my needs. Filled up quick and there was only parking in the back, but the area is like a business park and well lit and pleasant. Being the last minute, I got a really great rate and the room was apparently a handicap room with lots of extra space. Very comfortable mattress, lots of pillows, Flat screen TV, nothing in disrepair. Not a five star place, but I was very impressed with the facility and property. If there was airport noise, I didn't hear it. I believe they had breakfast provided, but I was meeting others so I did not partake. I did have a minor issue checking out at 7am because the staff were all outside talking until one noticed me, but it was not long and they were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The bathroom was a mess, black mold in the grout of the titles, broken electrical plate cover (with a huge chunk missing), sections of the wall paper cut out... it was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Old, run down, poorly maintained

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, had a reasonable brand and ok reviews. We started to have our doubts as soon as we pulled into the badly maintained car park and noticed the promo pics on Expedia were clearly photoshopped as the exterior of the hotel vas very old and tired. It took about 30-40 mins to check in as “systems were down for scheduled maintenance ” - though it actually sounded as if nobody knew which rooms had been serviced. The whole of the reception area looks like ta never been touched since the early 90s apart from the flat screen on the wall. The rooms carried the theme on with out of date tired and tatty decor and fittings. The room was “surface” clean and the bedding looked ok - but there was hair in the bathroom and it looked a while since a full deep clean had happened. Half the lights in the bathroom didn’t work either The ice machines on all floors looked like serious health hazards with limescale and gunk all over them - I wouldn’t advise getting within a few feet of them. In the morning, on our way out, one male employee (head “housekeeper”?) was yelling at the top of his voice in the corridor at one of the maids in full view of guests We only stayed one night - to be fair the beds seems ok, and I’ve stayed in worse. But I certainly wouldn’t choose to stay here again. We stayed 200yds away at the Comfort Suites on our return. Same cost. 2000% better. Avoid until a major refurb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug Spray and Death

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The entire Hotel smelled like it was on a 24/7 fumigation schedule. Went to make coffee in the room and opened the microwave to look for cups (there were none) and a 7 week old dead carcus smell got me. I am not kidding nor trying to be funny. The power outlets were hanging out of the walls and didn't look safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel was ok, but it took 45 minutes and four phone calls before the hotel shuttle arrived at the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Decided to stay here because of its location off the interstate and well, Ramada used to be a fairly nice hotel chain. We got to check in about 10:30 PM, all of us exhausted from traveling. There was only one desk person handling everything so check in was quite slow. There was also a big fight on the TV in the lobby and quite a few guests were watching it and were fairly loud. We get our kids settled into their room and finally get to ours only to find out the pit us in an uncleaned room. They asked if we wanted to b wait to have it cleaned. I said no so they switched our room. Had to go back downstairs and switch cards though. We also noticed that they only stocked one towel and washcloth. I would bit stay here again. I would rather go stay at the motel6 a few miles away and pay half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great value. As clean, comfortable as previous stays. Location convenient to the major routes to all of Indy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

No service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: nothing. Somethings okay. Service terrible. Nothing particularly good.
Cons: Hotel people need to stop lying, say they are coming, with absolutely no intention of any follow-through.
Location: Very out-of-the-way for everything unless getting on or off a plane.
We were 4 people all needing showers. There was only 2 of everything, even though we checked in as 4. I called 5X, and kept being told that they would come right up, but it never happened. We also had a clogged toilet, and same thing. I would call, be told, coming right up, never happened. We searched the hotel until we found public bathrooms to use for our entire stay. In the morning, I called for washcloths and towels thinking probably a new person, get results. She said she would be right up with them. Never happened. We found some employees down the hall with washcloths and towels and got them. Never got a plunger. We could have plunged ourselves, but no one would give us a plunger. We stayed up later then we wanted to on the last wait where we really thought would be right up.