Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and the staff was wonderful. I am including the people we met at Breakfast. We felt like they were glad we were there.
Cons: The pool area is kind of sad. It really needs some TLC.
Location: We only went out one time to eat. There were several restaurants to choose from, so that was not a problem
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was smiling and helpful. We were group of 85 year old nurses in town for our 63rd Reunion from Graduation from IGH (Indianapolis General Hospital School of Nursing), which is now Eskenazi hospital.We were treated royally at the Residence Inn. If we are still around two years from now and able to go to another Reunion, we will be sure and stay with you. We used the refrigerator for food that was sent to us. We made a lot of coffee. Since it had been years since we had seen each other, we stayed up very late, talking.The fireplace was just lovely. There were three of us and the staff thought we were crowded with walkers, and luggage. So, they upgraded us to a larger room . We were just blown away by this very unexpected kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We stayed in the 1-bedroom suite, it was a nice suite with a kitchenette which was equipped with pans, china, silverware, etc.
Cons: They could refill the breakfast items more quickly.
Location: Very near the airport and downtown Indianapolis.
We checked in at 5:30 AM since our flight got delayed by 3 hours. The desk receptionist at the time, Raeven gave us a warm welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Raeven's hospitality. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Unfortunately at peak times on a weekend it can get hectic to replenish the buffet fast enough, We had added extra staff to oversee it on these times. Thanks for the feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple large spiders inroom hotel did nothing

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Not only the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in, but the bathroom had a woodland spider infestation. Two mornings in a row, I woke up to spiders in the shower and I saw them crawling through a gap in the carpet/wall and took a video. Showed it to the front desk who faked concern and said they had no rooms open but would get a pest person in there. Got back that night and zero was done. Floor still not vacuumed, holes in carpet/wall still there, no sign of anything. It was my last night, so I literally plugged the holes in the carpet myself and prayed I didn't have a spider on me in my sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
I apologize that you had any issue with your room. If you want to personally speak about your issues please contact me at Jennifer.Carrott@Marriott.com or by calling the hotel and asking for extension 401. Thank you for reaching out. I look forward to hearing from you to help address your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice, large, clean room. Staff was very helpful. Not a lot of space to sit during free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you return again soon. I am sorry that the breakfast area was insufficient for you during your stay. With the amount of long term business we have, most of our guests take breakfast back to their rooms since they have a full kitchen and table. It usually only fills up just prior to closing time on the weekends or if we have a sports team in house. Sorry about that. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Awesome place to stay!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel. We will certainly stay here again when in the area. Our room was very nice! Very clean & comfortable!! You could tell housekeeping took pride in preparing the room for the next guest(s), us. Breakfast was good, the hot tub was very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Kathy, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you had such a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Karey

Not that impressed

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed with the cleaning, moved my luggage the first day and pulled all the cushions off the couch but didn't put them back on. Instead of putting new towels in the bathroom they tossed them on the back of the couch. Bathtub didn't drain. Room had a funny smell and had to buy air freshener. Overall just had a very dingy feel to it. The front desk staff was super nice and always friendly. The area was kind of sketchy and didn't have much around as far as food choices.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Whatever problems we had were settled quickly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good but not great

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, ease to the Interstate.
Cons: Update the décor. More breakfast seating.
Location: There wasn't much around the area for a family to do, but it was close to the airport for travelers.
The hotel was older, but the staff was friendly and the rooms were fine for our needs. They had a good selection of food for the breakfast time, but limited seating. The hotel is in close proximity to the airport and to the Interstate. Not a wide selection of chain restaurants close by so that made dinner time a little more limiting. Overall a good stay, but not my top choice for a Residence Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

Clean and roomy

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel at 2:30am after flight was delayed. I was greeted promptly and checked in within 5 minutes. The studio room I had was very clean and nicely furnished.