Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I'm not sure where the photos in the listing were taken, but it wasn't at the hotel we stayed at. The lobby was cramped and dingy. The room was dark and dirty feeling, like they hadn't cleaned it completely in a very long time. The bathroom was worse. The plaster was flaking away, the fixtures didn't match and the bathtub and shower curtain were stained and disgusting. There was even hair on the bathtub and a dead cricket on the floor behind the door. I realize that a Super 8 isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but they could at least take realistic photos of the place and not get your hopes up, resulting in a crashing disappointment when you check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Upgrade the towel/washcloths.
Location: My meeting hotel was nearby.
the entry door would stick at the bottom. The washcloths were thin and rough on my skin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Too noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Check in staff were very friendly
Cons: Having a tv channel guide would be nice. For all hotels/motels, it would be good if they'd list where tv services come from.
Hotel room was good and checkin staff very friendly. However there was a lot of traffic noise due to being next to the interstare. Didn't have a good night's sleep because of that. Next time I'll find a place farther away from traffic or ask for a room on the side opposite the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awful and should only be last resort. Cleaner to sleep in your car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit deceptive

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room itself was ok as far as cleanliness, but internet was extremely unreliable, staff though friendly we're dressed in t shirts and tank tops, the exterior of the building is run down and the front desk entrance is poorly marked and if you didn't catch a shower early enough you got luke warm water at best and poor pressure. For what I paid, I definitely didn't feel like I got my money's worth
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room convenient to interstate

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortably.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Very Unhappy With This Super 8

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The door was hard to open and close. Carpets were very, very dirty. Weather strip was off the bottom of the door and you could see outside. Would not recommend anyone to stay here. I would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Judy

Soccer Tornament

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy. Bathroom sink barely worked. Pool was not in operation. The whole facility needed maintenance. It was not a good experience.