Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rather scary part of town after dark. Good price . Comfortable bed. TV was very nice. Good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The lady at the desk went above and beyond to make sure she kept all our family close together and gave us a room close to the pool for the kids to be able to swim and get back to the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Facility is old and outdated. Tub shower unit did not work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis In

Maybe it just wasn't my night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It took 2 hours to get booked in cuz the clerk didn't know how to work expedia system or something. Then the shower did Not work!!. No water coming out. Had to wait till morning fo r maintenance to fix it. Aggravated to the max
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room and the bathroom is huge. Comfortable beds...slept like a log. Excellent location and the staff were hospitable and helpful. Highly recommended...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Conference in atea

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy commute to downtown Indy. Friendly staff. But the first room they sent me to had a do not disturb on the door so I was cautious opening the door. Quickly saw that it was still in use and definitely not clean. Was given a second room that was clean but had a hole in the ceiling where the smoke detector should be. Also there was a car in the parking lot that had no wheels and was up on blocks. Area looked nice but that made it seem run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible in every aspect.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed in a suite that was supposed to be a slight upgrade and pricier than double queen. Was informed by hotel staff that our children would have to sleep on the old broken down pullout couch without any blankets or pillows because they don't have extra. Room was over 80 degrees with an a.c. unit that was useless. Breakfast area the next morning was disgusting and the only food that was left were some stale bread and a couple apples. Spent an hour with staff arguing to get our second night cancelled. Expedia should be ashamed to offer this hotel as an option through their service. Dump!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frank Review

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not friendly at the check-in. Did not let me know about complementary breakfast & its hours
5 out of 5
by Patricia J.

Great stay at Waterfront Hotel !!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. The staff did everything they could to help us. So kind!! The room was terrific, so was the rate!
3 out of 5
by Sead

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible , room for handicap people is not handicap room . Good about Waterfront Hotel is internet