Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blanchard, LA

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Quiet location.
Cons: Towels were very rough and there were not enough of them.
Location: Right next to an out of business "Huddle House" restaurant. Places to eat were up the street from the hotel. I like Indianola, MS - nice small town.
Spent one night at this hotel. Room was clean but on the small side. Staff was excellent when I checked in but the owner checked me out and he wasn't friendly, especially for a Christmas morning. You don't get a breakfast but there was coffee in the lobby. Good value for a short stay but not recommended for a long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Comfortable, but a few things that could be change

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff was definitely nice and made check in and check out a breeze. Two major issues that I had was the parking lot and the manager and I’ll tell you why. The parking lot had major pot holes that could definitely ruin someone’s car if they’re not slowly going past them. They’re right by the entrance as well, so definitely be careful. Another thing that I wasn’t too fond of was that my boyfriend and friends smoke cigarettes and black and milds and often go to the parking lot to smoke them. The manager seemed a bit “nosey” and definitely looked out the window often while they were out there. I’m not sure if she always looks out of the window, but it gave me an uneasy feeling. Other than that I didn’t have any issues. It was close to everything I needed to get to in Indianola! So, B+!
5 out of 5
by Zandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Night in Indianola, MS

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: This motel is family owned. The proprietor is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Fine to stay in as-is. Those seeking more luxurious surroundings should look elsewhere.
Location: Main attraction in Indianola is the B.B. King Museum and burial state of the Blues legend. The motel is conveniently situated 3 minutes away.
We had a smooth check-in and good night's sleep. Everything worked in our room. It is an older motel and not luxurious, but it is clean and a convenient place to stay in Indianola.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. The only negative thing I have to say is some of the toilets wasn't working and some bed spreads were soil, but they took care of the problem. A pool would have been nice for the kids but over all my stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disinfect and clean bathroom and towels properly

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I suggest if a tub mat is used, please remove it after each customer and disinfect the mat and tub. I made the mistake of lifting the tub mat and became sick from looking at the mold and mildew under the mat. The white towels were stained and dingy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from show me state

Not happy camper

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff was very indifferent checking in and out...female staffer that checked me out continued talking on phone in her native language during whole process...bed was comfortable but toilet wouldnt flush...had to keep filling with water..REALLY.....oh well won't be back to that hotel...but did enjoy going to bb king musuem...indianola friendly town and i enjoyed my short visit