Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentone, Ca

Near Fantasy Springs

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good a/c Comfy bed
Location: 3.5 miles from fantasy springs where we saw a great concert.
The room was great but the upstairs people ran around all night. Maybe a 2nd floor room is better. Bed is very comfy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Alberto Cortez, Hotel Management
Dear Cari: Thank you so much for your important review, I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff and I am sorry about the" Rabbits "upstairs. I want you to know that we pay for staff to be here 24 hours a day to insure your comfort so guest can let us know if somebody is disturbing others Yes 2nd floor can prevent noise but we are here for you as well. Thank you again Regards Alberto Cortez Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante

Smokey

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Recent remodel and you can bring pets
Cons: Keep smoking people to one end of the property
Location: It is close to the Hwy.
We were given a room that had been smoked in. When I mentioned to the front desk (so that we don't get blamed for it) I was asked if I had disturbed anything and that I had good smell but not a word to exchange, like if we have to deal with it. I was tired from driving from Texas and was not in the mood to haggle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Jose: Thank you for your helpful review, we have a very strict non smoking policy, however the room you stayed in may have been overlooked by my staff, Ours staff is on duty 24 hours to make sure you have a comfortable stay and should of have given you a different room. If you decide to give us another opportunity, please contact me directly Regards Alberto Cortez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Paublo

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind review of our property we truly appreciate it. Regards Alberto Cortez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room. pool needed cleaning

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rooms are clean.. Place has a cozy feel.. Pool area had a trash smell. Pool water needs cleaning. Staff very friendly.. Loved them.. The whole place feels safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AZ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and staff, my sincere apology regarding the pool trash smell, our housekeepers do a regular check and it seems as they were not able to keep up with the trash, I will have them check more often to prevent this issue thank you for your assistance ' Regards Alberto Cortez Hotel manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind review of our property we truly appreciate it. Regards Alberto Cortez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night stay. Newly remodeled and well done. The bed was comfortable. The only down side was the breakfast was not what I would call a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay here at the Days Inn. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that the remodels we completed last summer were up to standards. In regards to our breakfast, we are a limited-service property that offers a continental breakfast, and our breakfast items are all standard of Days Inn properties. However, we are in negotiations to offer more hot items at breakfast, such as a waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs, and possibly bacon and sausage so that we can better cater to our guest's needs. We hope we can welcome you back to the property in the future! Best Regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Great

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was more like a suite! Small kitchen area was a big plus. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Days Inn! We are glad that you found our rooms spacious, comfortable, and clean, as these are standards that we strive to achieve each and every day. We are also glad that you found our amenities able to meet your needs. We hope we can welcome you back to the property in the future! Best Regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place people that work there they're really nice quiet place and really clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Days Inn! We are glad that you found our staff friendly and courteous, and that our rooms were clean and quiet. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to the property in the future! Best Regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Days Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and hope that we can welcome you back to the property in the future! Best regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Maira

COMFORT AND PROBLEMS

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious. Comfortable bed. There were some issues like the drain stop in tub and sink were stuck. Couldn't drain the water. The tv wouldn't come back on after we turned it off and the room next door were arguing and slamming doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maira, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Days Inn. We appreciate any and all reviews that we receive, as they help us better as a hotel and as a staff. I remember discussing the problems you experienced with your room with you. We have since sent a Maintenance Engineer to repair both the TV (the plugging was loose and incorrect at the back of the TV) and the drain stop in both the tub and sink. We also apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel, especially considering the noise you heard from other guests. We are happy to hear, however, that the room was spacious and comfortable to your liking. We hope we are able to welcome you back to the property in the future, which will definitely be a better stay guaranteed. Best Regards, Corinne Banning Hotel Operations Manager