Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff! Clean rooms. Room service food is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel resort atmosphere

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Parking in the self-park area on level 2 took us into the lobby area to check in without having to go through the casino areas, as many hotels do.
Location: Shopping and other dining venues are nearby and a little further out in Indio is the General Patton Museum.
Food in most venues was average. Buffet was adequate, hot foods were not hot, just warm. If you are a non-smoker you may want to avoid the casino. There is a "small" enclosed area for non-smokers though not many people using it, and you are away from the actual excitement of a casino environment, so not much fun being in there. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

AWESOME

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, the buffet, the resort, the golf and the pool
Cons: Nil
Location: Its a bit of a drive to get around, but if you love golf, a great pool, great service and a nice casino, then this is 10 out of 10.
From check-n to check out, this resort was outstanding. The staff were amazing, the facilities were awesome. We loved our 4 day stay and will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Cathy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service should be equal to all people and not judged by race. I watched how the front desk treated "Other people" and how we were treated.
Location: Nothing is close. I have lived in this area for seven years and you do not go into Indio at night.
The staff was unprofessional at the front desk. At check out, I asked for a receipt and the morning (one) lady, said "I can't give one" because I booked through expedia. I feel like because I was African American, they could not give me a receipt because they assumed that I might of stole a towel or something. It was so uncomfortable and thank God I was only there a few hours. Got sick from the tuna at the Pizza place. The rooms are very small, no queen beds at all, uncomfortable bed, Ms. Lopez looked so uncomfortable in a very tight uniform at the desk. I travel down that way for Cancer treatments and had been looking for hotel to stay at when I cannot drive the hour or more trip or have really early appointments at the Cancer center. Not African American friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la cal

quick geteway

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: could bet horses
Cons: prices to high
Location: not bad nice area
nice price a little high but needed a break nothing else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beds a little droopy, but the rooms are kept well and the newspaper added is a nice edition. Gaming very tight and the POM restaurant tries to fancy and food is more median. Elias the server was very good. Pizza restaurant has great crust and is reasonably priced. Buffet doesn't have sneeze guards over food and that is disgusting so we didn't eat there. Overall hotel very good and gaming hard to win lost 400 without a single tease. Food average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Enjoyed the ambiance delivered by each staffer

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Seem that it runs quite well without any imput.
Location: Just passing through.
Pom employees Hannah and Robert were excellent and deserve a pat on the back. These are the types of employees that give your company a good name and show the concern that each member has for the guests. Great time over the last 2 days....
5 out of 5
by michael

Awesome!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is terrific! The front desk staff were excellent! I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jane

Very Disappointed!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a disaster. 3pm check in. Arrived 2:05pm. Okay we waited for room but was promised a phone call when ready. Got to reception at 3:15pm as we had no phone call (could not go to pool, needed key pass, so we thought). Long line. Lined up and complained that others were getting rooms but we had not received a call to say room was ready! Pool service was awful. Quiet time of year but guests still needed service. Had to call on house phone to order breakfast. Had to ask bartender to call for pool waitress to get lunch. Just seemed she was never around when you needed her. Same for other guests!