Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff was rude when we asked them to correct a mistake they had made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late night check in

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I had called earlier the day of check in and asked if we could check in early? We were informed that NO it was not an option. I then called back asking if we could do a late check in as we were going to be doing some site seeing and would not make the check in time. I was informed that yes that is okay. When we got to the office and dialed the number as noted on their building we received no answer, we had to call 6 times for someone to finally answer. I guess if I informed the office that we were going to be late don’t you think they would have been diligent on making sure they had their phone by them? Over all I am very disappointed and won’t be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we're sorry to hear you ran into issues with check in. We would be more than happy to discuss further - please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Units have to be updated, especially the kitchen and bathrooms
It was a 2.5-3.0 place but the friendliness of staff and cleanliness made up for some of the less desirable details. The kitchen and bathrooms of our unit need to be upgraded. The lighting in the upstairs bathroom was horrible. The king bed was comfortable except for the mattress cover that had some kind of vinyl or moisture resistant coating that made it too warm and sweaty. The rest of the bedding was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate your honest insights, which help us improve. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Indio.
5 out of 5
by NICOLE

Kids Trip they had a blast and so did I

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time here with my kids the condo is nice and you will feel right at home.there is a nice plaza down the street with all of your shopping needs, I even spotted a mall.we will definitely be back. Property is perfect for families or also a group of adults on a weekend getaway...it's official this will be our new Home Away from Home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
We're glad you and the kids had a great time here with us at Indian Palms. We welcome you back anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again. it suited our needs.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: quiet, AC worked great. bed was comfortable. close to our needs.
Cons: bathroom upgrades, front door seal, and a quieter kitchen ceiling fan.
Location: Restaurants and grocery shopping close by, but would even be closer if east gate was accessible to guests. overall we enjoyed our stay.
Our AC unit at home failed, it was about 117 degrees Fahrenheit. We needed a place to stay that was close to our home. The price that was offered was very reasonable. Staff was friendly. We would recommend staying here to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation - we appreciate it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maywood , ca.

Not family oriented

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We went to this hotel thinking it was family oriented. I have 1 daughter and 3 nieces and my sister going with me. Well the girls as we got there decided to go to the pool were my sister saw an older man pleasuring himself in the hot tub. She took the girls around to the other pool he then leaves. After awhile of being in the pool another family us there and is socializing with them and my niece says something to her sister in Spanish and the father person of the other family told them not to speak Spanish in front of his family. He made my girls feel bad. It was a disappointing experience and this was only in the first few hours. It was dark so we left in the morning the following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by indian palms vacation club from country club India CA

horrible ... Townhome like setting you have to cle

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
horrible too hot to sleep had to leave arly
5 out of 5
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels