Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you should expect

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Relatively affordable. Decent value.
Cons: Replace the carpet. Use laminate flooring like Motel6. Increases the experience exponentially especially considering that it is so cheap. Coffee 24/7
Location: A few miles from Fantasy Springs and Spotlight casinos. Coachella. Nothing in walking distance. Probably 10 minutes or less from what got you here
Exactly what you should expect from a roadside motel on the side of a dusty road in the desert. Except maybe better. Its perfectly adequately to spend a couple nights. The staff was particularly pleasant. I wished they cleaned the bed spreads more. The room was perfectly adequate, acceptable clean with a few nods toward modernism. I wouldn't not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The ice machine did not work for the first night and day and the pool was filthy cigarette buds were floating in the water it hadn't been cleaned in I don't know when the bottom of the pool was just terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
well i work alot so i have to have a great sleep and pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you we appreciate your feedback, hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brawkey, Ca

couple of smdays in Indio

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice friendly clean hotel no problems with my stay great locotion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom upgrades, linoleum under fridge replaced with tile
Went to a concert at Fantasy Springs on 03.31.17 & stayed here out of convenience and the reviews online seemed ok. Tried to run a bath after we got back from the show, there was no water. I tried turning, pushing, pulling the knob, etc. Nothing seemed to work so I called office and was told the Manager wouldn't be back for another 1/2 hour (which would have made it 11:00 p.m.) I said ok, but after about 10 mins. I went down to the office. The lady working called the Manager while I was there and said to tell me that I needed to pull the knob. I said I tried that, but would go and try one more time. I went back to the room and tried pulling, it finally worked, but thought I was going to pull the fixtures and pipe through the wall, it all moved towards me. I called the front desk to let her know what happened and asked her to talk with the Manager for a reduced rate for the problems, she said she made a note for him. The next morning, I went to the office to check out and asked when I might hear from the Manager and all I was told is that he wasn't in yet, it was almost 8:00 a.m. Overall, the room was ok, but dated. The linoleum where the fridge is located was lifted, there was something in the corner behind the fridge, the extension cord next to the fridge was dangling in the air and the light above the vanity is very dim. The lady at the front desk on Friday night was courteous and apologetic. For the Manager, it's been almost a week and I still have not heard back from him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by travelodge indio, staff & manager, Hotel Management
hi dear valuable customer, sorry for your inconvenience , we fixed that problem after that day ,and will fix other issues too directly
4 out of 5
by Kirk

Be sure to stay upstairs

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
If u go get an upstairs unit or you will hear every footstep and toilet flush above you. Other than that it was a very good restful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
we are heartily sorry for your inconvenience we will fix issues diretly thank you for reviewing us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit old. The sink had a big chunk taken out and an old kitchenette. Not much for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little too noisy. The walls are quite thin and you can hear any noise from other rooms as if it's in your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, it was close to the desert wildflowers

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Spent the night comfortably, awoke rested & ready to go. Nice little breakfast in the lobby with other guests. The staff was friendly & very helpful. I would recommend this Travel Lodge for travelers looking for a room in Indio, CA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Travelodge Indio, staff & manager , Hotel Management
Thank yo for your accommodations with us ! we hope to see you again in future Thank you again for your review and recommendations !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for BNP paribas tennis tourney

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: Softer beds✅
Location: Shopping and all sorts of restaurants are nearby.
The staff was very accommodating though the facilities are dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Travelodge Indio, staff & manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us , we hope to see you again .