Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mayra

Great Place to stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We live in Los Angeles and we went to a family's wedding in Indio we stayed there the night and it was great. Silvia in the front desk was so helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Sketchiest hotel i've ever been to

Posted May 8, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel the first thing i noticed was the dirty parking lot scattered with broken glass and trash. When I parked my truck I got out and was immediately hit with a heavy smell of marijuana, the inside and outside of the hotel smelled like a dispensary. When I got to my room I realized that the room i was staying in, looked nothing like the pictures that were posted on expedia. There were holes in the wall that weren't patched all the way, trash still left in the room from the previous residents, and still, the heavy smell of marijuana. The hotel was loud and rowdy for the duration of my stay. I was given a half roll of toilet paper and two towels (there were two people staying in the room). after the first day i asked for a new towel, they said they had no clean towels to give me, and they told me to wait for room service to come by with clean towels. Room service didn't come by until late in the afternoon and they did not have enough towels to give to all the rooms so i had to reuse my dirty towel. Also, i had to go out and buy toilet paper because they couldn't provide a new roll. I had to borrow towels from people in nearby rooms because it wasn't until the third day of my stay until i could get a clean towel. The staff was nice and they apologized but it did not get me a clean towel, or simple necessities. The rooms were not cheap that weekend and i definitely do not feel like i got my moneys worth. Overall a terrible experience and would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very run down compared to pictures, very unsatisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE PLACE / SCAM!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
WARNING! This place is a true hotel scam and in completely poor condition top to bottom. Dirty, dangerous, filthy mattress, plumbing parts in the bathtub. I booked it online not reading the reviews, to my misfortune. I received the key after waiting about 20 minutes for them to help other people with problems in their rooms. Within 10 minutes I walked back to the front desk and told them the room had a dirty mattress with stains, bathtub had plumbing parts in loose inside, the refridgerator was whining a loud noise and the doors were wide open when I got to the room. I told them I wanted to stay elsewhere and requested my money back. I would not stay there. They said no problem it would happen and I would see it with on my credit card. A month later, still nothing. They are a scam and its a filthy low life wreck of a motel. Do not stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would totally stay here again when I go back to Indio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant experience. Extremely close to the venue.
1 out of 5
by Nohemy

Not clean at all I didn't like it.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really disagree with the hotel. Dirty hallways not good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure why it's three stars, helpful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a makeover. Bed was comfortable but everything looks worn. No elevator if you're on the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I will not return!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Cons: paying attention to detail about the standard amenities for the guest. Have scheduled maintenance for the rooms to fix issues.
Location: The location was easy to get to.
I had read the reviews on this hotel and I still wanted to give this hotel the benefit of the doubt. Right off the bat, the keys that they issued us worked only once then we had to get new ones because they wouldn't work again. This was something that I read on other reviews too. The room looked clean, but as I walked in and looked around, I immediately noticed that there was only 1 towel, no trashcan, the faucet handle on the vanity sink needs to be pulled with two hands and huge effort to turn the water on. The cabinet under the wet bar was missing a knob on the door, the wet bar sink constantly dripped, There was a huge over spray on the backside of the wet bar from when they painted the walls. I tried to adjust the A/C and immediately found out that the thermostat didn't actually work the way that it was supposed to, it turned out the Auto selection did nothing so all I could do was turn the A/C was or off. Every electrical outlet was worn and old to the point that when I tried to plug in my phone charger, it would not stay plugged in to every outlet that I tried in the room.The pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. I know this is a lot of bad points, but on the upside, The furniture looked new and the flat screen TV worked well. Overall next time I would spend the extra money to get a room at a hotel that would have already taken care of problems so that the Guest wouldn't have to.