Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel near IGI T2 and T3 airport.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Was a bit apprehensive at the time of booking, but was surprised witj the size and cleanliness of the room. The breakfast buffet was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Basheer Siddiqui, Hotel Management
Dear Asif Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Basheer Siddiqui ( Sales Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Location is nice but the condition of the rooms is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good staff. Close to the airport. Good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Alkendra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taurus Sarovar Portico...!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are looking forward for your welcoming in future. Thanks and Regards Alkendra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel, close to Aerocity and domestic airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Grooming of staff whom I met during breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But, close to Aerocity Metro Station and domestic airport
I had a very pleasant experience from the check-inn stage itself. The room is big, there is good variety in breakfast, helpful and supportive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Alkendra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Vipul, Greetings from Taurus Sarovar Portico...!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are looking forward for your welcoming in future. Thanks and Regards Alkendra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed at this hotel overnight after travelling from overseas and another flight to catch the next morning. The room was exactly as I requested i.e. QUIET. The staff was very friendly and professional. Check-in/out was swift, room service was fast and food was good. It is very reasonably priced. I will be staying here from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Some good some not so good

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The reception
Cons: Other house keeping personnel need improvement in English.
Location: The hotel has been und renovation for the last couple years. Now there isn't even a sign. The location is tricky to find since it is on a oneway road.
The reception is very helpful and the restaurant is good. However, like many hotels, it needs an electrician to make sure electrical connections are working. But most of all it needs a plumber. The sink was leaking water on the floor. House keeping would just mop up the water. After several complaints I was moved to another room where the shower did not work. My breasts frustration was that there is no hot water for the shower. Some days the water was luck warm but never hot.
5 out of 5
by Sonali from Delhi, India

Good Service

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good and comfortable stay. Brilliant staff and very helping. Best money spent on food and overall stay.
3 out of 5
by David

Just OK

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Change of flights necessitated an overnight stop near the airport. It was OK for that. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. The room was just acceptable, looking rather tired and worn. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. A 10 minute walk takes you to the Aerocity Metro station which will get you to central Delhi in 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Conveniently located.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
it is close to the highway as well as both airports: international and domestic. It is within walking distance to the Aerocity metro station. The cafeteria is quite good. At present the building is being renovated. Like many hotels it needs a good maintenance person ... repairing lights, toilets, showers, etc. The receptionist was very helpful for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was my one night stay only I want to say thanks all Tarus hotel staff ..they are really helpful..I don't have during my stay no mobile connection they help me lot untill my check out..great job it's called hospitality...thank u so much nd definitely I will recommend others and hope so see u again..Thanks