Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tarun

Not satisfied

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very highly disappointing. the property was under renovation and the room was not as per the specifications mentioned in the site at the time of booking. It was not as per the expectations at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW DELHI

Shame to ITC name & to be Marriott (??).

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: DININING ROOM STAFF, HOUSE KEEPING STAFF
Cons: EVERYTHING NEED TO IMPROVE.. .IF YOU HAVE TO LIVE UP TO ITC , MARRIOTT STANDARDS. RIGHT NOW I DO NOT RATE IT IS AS EVEN 3 STAR
1 Initially shown a room with "twin beds " ... they insisted it was a dbl room . I then told them the room is small , and the amenities are inside are for single room.... they THEN showed me 906 .. i chkd in here. 2. this room had bath room door broken + it could not be closed, bath tub had no handle. 3. Lift pannels were passing current (as I got mild shock.. i informed them) 3. on Feb 7, 2017, at 12.30 pm afternoon , I get a call from the receptn that there will be "no power" from 1 pm to 4pm .I then told them they cannot do this without a written notice in advance so that we can take precautions. I also told them, my wife had gone out and how would she come up .... the reply was most insensitive ..." I guess she will have to use the stairs " . Also there was no water, no telephone , also curtains could not be drawn as they were ipad controlled 4. On my last day Feb 8, I was in the lift ( at 1pm) ..lights went off, and the lift dropped to the 8th floor with a thud ...I tried to press the alarm ...it never got on.. finally door opened. I was looking fwd to get out of the hotel. ( or rather get the hell off ) ...I did at 2.30 pm . my advise: 1. Sr mgrs should chk on room conditions regularily 2 Maint work should be done with proper advisory notice with direct presence Marriott Indore .. Pl take note .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pl do not think of its all on renovations. Waste

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Worst , Pl shut hotel till you renovate the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mUMBAI

Nice rooms and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean comfortable rooms
Location: 56 dukaan, Rajwada, Mrignayani (State handicraft emporium)
Even though Hotel is getting renovated, the guest wing was cozy, comfortable. In room dining experience was awesome, food was of great taste and quality that one can expect from Fortune group of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Amazing place to stay in indore, nice ambience and helpful workers. I would difinitely recommend this to any one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIPANI, Karnataka

Totally the Best

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Food I liked the most at dinner. One has to appreciate the South Indian breakfast, tasty tasty.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Photos and hotel are not the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is undergoing a significant renovation. I was unaware upon booking. Generally that was OK, but it was not a good first impression, and did not seem at all like a 5 star hotel. The room was OK. Nice shower, but poor quality bed linens and pillows. The shower was nice, and the iPad Mini room controls were a nice touch. Staff was very friendly, but perhaps a bit too eager in the restaurant. They hovered a bit too closely, and wanted to control the pace of the meal instead of asking when we wanted our food to arrive. For instance, we ordered drinks, appetizers, and our main course at the same time, but they chose to wait until we finished our drinks before bringing our food. When we asked them to bring the appetizers they replied that we should finish our drinks first. Um, that's not how this works, guys. If I were to visit Indore again I think I'd try to find another hotel.