Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well situated spacious and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious clean and friendly helpful staff
Cons: A bit more furniture (eg another sofa)
Location: Just opposite a large shopping mall with plenty of places to eat and a cinema and bowling complex. Tram stops outside and is 15 mfrom the city centre
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The furnishing is a bit minimalist and we could have dome with another sofa, but what there was was comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony which we used but would be more useful in the hotter weather. There were two well-equipped bathrooms and a reasonable kitchen unit. Breakfast was well supplied. There is a coin-operated laundry which worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
It costs more if cleaning is requested. Unusual. Also, it seems that the hotels.com booking costed more than others who booked in other ways. We paid 20 euros more per night. No electrical plug converter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A superb location but the little things let down

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
superb location right on tram line. Hotel quiet and clean except for the toilet. bedding and towels spotless. Reception staff very good. Kitchenette was an added bonus had we needed it and it was neatly hidden away. access to parking amd wifi at extra charge. However, the stained toilet, no handles on mugs, climate control unit that didn't work at all and no smoke alarm in room let it down. A shame!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Basic Apartment

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Ok for a 1 night stopover, next to a small shopping mall with a few restaurants, ok if you want to shop but not much else to see plus nothing for kids! no outside area to sit and no aircon. Personally I prefer novotels!
5 out of 5
by Mr Paul H from Cardiff

Would Stay Again and Recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
High standard of accommodation. Excellent Value. Easy access to tram system. Good Location
5 out of 5
by Deiric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

twin bed studio - just adequate for short stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
twin bed studio - just adequate for 2 nights but too small for a longer stay, minimum size beds, 1 seat with 2 more on balcony which had to be cleaned to use, very little space for self catering, no free Wifi, if you take a car would recommend paying for parking. I think prices have increased a lot in the last 2 years compared to previous stay in Mérignac, Aquitaine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros - excellent value for money, kind and professional staff, room very clean and in good condition Cons - very bad Wifi most of the day, premium Wifi or wired high-speed connection should be offered even if for a additional fee
3 out of 5
by Reynaldo from FL

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was Ok, it was clean but it was not comfortable.