Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel near interestin sites

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and clean rooms with enough inside space
Cons: The plumbing, our bathroom had bad smell
This hotel carries the Best Western touch, nice, clean and as expected, no surprises. It is located in the center of Loire valley, so you can easily get to the many castles of the region if you have a car. Could improve the breakfast, but is is OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and well situated hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: see above
We had a very friendly welcome and the standard of the hotel was very good. From questions we asked we were given very good advice. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast next day was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel to stay overnight

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Well presented and tastefully decorated. Very clean
Location: Not sure about this as we only stayed overnight although walking distance to Amboise and close to Tours
Very comfortable hotel, very clean and efficient service. We left very early in the morning before breakfast and were given some breakfast in our room the night before. Good security at the hotel too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but a 7 Euro taxi ride from town centre
5 out of 5
by Daniela from DF

Práctico

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, al principio llegamos a la recepcion al check in alrededor de la 1 pm, no hubo nadie que nos atendiera, esperamos media hora y nos fuimos a aprovechar el tiempo a los castillos, cuando regresamos en la noche ya estaba la recepcionista esperándonos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Amboise.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant and helpful, felt safe, good location.
Cons: None
Location: Suggest eating next to the Amboise castle next to the wall you enter on great food. Crepes were great and owner speaks English and is very helpful.
Nice base of operations to see all the famous chateaus in the valley.
4 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lora

Great Loire Valley Location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved teh toww and availability of attractions. The hotel is qiet and in a easily accessible location with a town with good shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Serge from Toulouse

Des points négatifs

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel confortable. Places de parking insuffisantes. Entretien des chambres pendant le petit déjeuner sans autorisation ce qui fait qu'il faut attendre qu'il soit fini pour la réintégrer. Quant on fait la remarque, ils se justifient à tous les niveaux de la hiérarchie. Deux points négatifs du séjour.