Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Nice hotel, near Loire au Velo trail

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, and the pool was an especially welcome feature during the hot summer.
Cons: I stayed in the refurbished stalls, they can probably add air conditioning.
Location: Not far from the Loire au Velo path.
I stayed a couple of nights at this chateau while on a long bike ride. I felt welcomed by the staff, the grounds were beautiful. I had my dinners and breakfasts in the chateau's restaurant, and the food was amazing. I stayed during an abnormally hot summer, my only criticism would be the lack of air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
While we loved our room and the looks of the chateau we felt the over all staff was way too serious . Had dinner at the chateau and the waiter basically did a drop and run. We were 4 people and 2 other diners. Did not even try to be friendly or ask how our dinner was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Wonderful grounds to wander through. The rooms were a bit shabby chic but my husband and I were comfortable and the property alone is worth the stay. We did not eat in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice place . Great area . No elevators or bell boys to help you , so might not so easy for old people .easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chateau, terrible the food

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Food
Beautiful chateau, terrible the food at The Restaurant. The chateau is beautiful, The grounds are Awesome. If you stay go for a run, or for a walk. Avoid the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
No tea or coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regal

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved it. Vvvvvbbbvbvbbbbbbbbbbbnnnbbbbbbb &hhhhhhhhhhhh Gggggg Jhhhhh Highbrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wow! The room was incredible, the staff were helpful, and the chateaux was so beautiful. If you are even thinking about staying here, I would highly recommend it for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We had a great holiday - fabulous grounds, great staff, excellent food, and an ideal base to explore the delights of the Loire valley.
5 out of 5
by Cary from Cambridgeshire

Absorbing and relaxing stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying in this very atmospheric chateau. It is set in very impressive grounds which include a fascinating kitchen garden and countless varieties of tomatoes . There is an outdoor Bar- restaurant dedicated to tomatoes and seasonal vegetables which will definitely merit a return visit. The hotel itself is full of historic charm and interest. Next time we will stay for longer as there is so much to do here.