Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Beautiful location and initial impression

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Initial chateau impression and the "round room" in the tower.
Cons: Car parking Internet signal strength Pathways tidied Rooms upgraded Price quite steep particularly as food expensive
Location: Golf at hand but had no time to enjoy the location
Looked impressive but go a little deeper and see the need for attention to detail. The parking was away from the hotel with no disabled parking space. the fact that I had a flat tyre within minutes of leaving indicated the surface of the car park was not good for cars - pebbly. stoney etc. Pathways around the hotel need cleaning up if the beautiful chateau image is to be maintained. Rooms adequate but not brilliant - no shutting out of light or even curtain at the bathroom window. Food very good but expensive. Pool and outside sunbathing excellent Internet reception poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Unique!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the old 'chateau' feel! The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern. Food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our room decor (i.e. carpet) was a little worn-looking. Could be up-dated.
Location: Lots of interesting places to visit (withing driving distance). Definitely need own mode of transportation (and a gps is very helpful).
We loved staying in this chateau! It was an adventure to find it, as it is situated in the countryside, but once we arrived, we really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by natalie from São Paulo

Um nojo!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel só é bonito por fora. Por dentro é nojento. Carpete descolando, manchado e com mau odor. Janelas com pintura velha descascando, teto com buraco, aranha no quarto, banheiro sujo, rodapés descolando, podre, cama desconfortável. Fujam deste hotel. As fotos do site enganam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except there was no mobile signal and the free wifi offered by the hotel was unreliable and mostly absent. Perfect for a run away but if you need contact with the tech world you can forget about it.
4 out of 5
by Gwen from Courbevoie

Bonne retraite calme et raffinée

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Au pied d'un parcours de Golf, cet hotel saura ravir tout ceux qui recherchent un moment de calme en pleine campagne pour se ressourcer ou visiter les attractions touristiques de la région. Certes l'hotel est un peu isolé mais une fois sur place vous n'aurez plus envie de bouger, calme, confort, très bon p'tit dej et diner. Seul petit inconvénent l'attente le soir pour le diner ais compensé par la qualité de la cuisine et l'absence de wifi dans certaine chambre... inconvénient des vieille batisses les murs sont trop épais. Alors n'hésitez pas à réserver et profiter de la piscine dans le magnifique parc et du golf si vous êtes pratiquant.
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

A Loire Chateau at its best!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
A two day stopover in the Loire region and so glad we did! Excellent location and a beautiful chateau. The children loved the whole experience from the rooms in the turret to the superb pool. Food was excellent as was the service. The golf course was huge and had one of the longest par 5's I've ever played!! If travelling across France then this hotel should be on the "must stay" list.
4 out of 5
by FRANCISCO from Rio de Janeiro

Cenário de Sonho, serviço razoável.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
O lugar, em si, o pequeno castelo e os campos ao redor são lindíssimos, o cenário é muito romantico. O hotel é bem localizado, o café da manhã é bom, o atendimento dos recepcionistas foi gentil. Quanto ao quarto, achei um pouco pequeno, mas estava limpo e a cama era confortável. Ponto negativo: Wi-FI não pegava nem na recepção, somente no restaurante do café da manhã e o fato de se você quiser jantar, ter de reservar cedo, pois do contrário, não existe serviço de quarto com pratos quentes. Mas no overall, uma boa estadia.