Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful grounds and setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful! The staff was very nice.
Cons: The rooms did not have air conditioning. Windows do not have screens to keep bugs out. Pool closed at 6 pm.
Location: The hotel is very near the city of Tours, which was fun to visit and also near various other famous Chateau which we toured e.g. Chateau Chambord
Overall, our experience was very good.The outside and setting of the Chateau is beautiful. It was a wonderful experience staying in the old Chateau building. The rooms/carpets are a little worn but still very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal which was delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly.The only disappointment was that the rooms do not have air conditioning, however, a fan was provided in the room. Fortunately, the evenings were cooler and the fan helped keep the room temperature at a comfortable level but the windows do not have screens so, we kept the lights off as much as possible to prevent attracting bugs. We were also disappointed that the pool closed so early (6 pm). Overall though, it was a wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una estafa. el hotel está muy descuidado

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel no tiene nada que ver con las fotos que se muestran. De afuera es lindisimo, pero adentro es un espanto. Se cae a pedazos. No tiene mantenimiento, los cuartos con l alfombra sucia y rota, las cortinas igual, los muebles de plástico...en el Restaurant tardan exactamente 1,15 horas para traerte la comida que es un desastre. Todo mal. No se dejen engañar por las fotos. Yo venís de chateau Arpentis el cual lo califique con 10 que era espectacular y cuando llegue a sept tours y vi lo que era casi decido perder la plata y volver al anterior pagando de vuelta. No lo hice porque quedaba lejos. Ah otra cosa, la ubicación es pésima. Encima cuando protestas por el estado de las habitaciones te dan la razón. Y te dicen que los nuevos dueños es un grupo que no quiere invertir en mantenimiento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Beautiful location and initial impression

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Initial chateau impression and the "round room" in the tower.
Cons: Car parking Internet signal strength Pathways tidied Rooms upgraded Price quite steep particularly as food expensive
Location: Golf at hand but had no time to enjoy the location
Looked impressive but go a little deeper and see the need for attention to detail. The parking was away from the hotel with no disabled parking space. the fact that I had a flat tyre within minutes of leaving indicated the surface of the car park was not good for cars - pebbly. stoney etc. Pathways around the hotel need cleaning up if the beautiful chateau image is to be maintained. Rooms adequate but not brilliant - no shutting out of light or even curtain at the bathroom window. Food very good but expensive. Pool and outside sunbathing excellent Internet reception poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON


Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the old 'chateau' feel! The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern. Food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our room decor (i.e. carpet) was a little worn-looking. Could be up-dated.
Location: Lots of interesting places to visit (withing driving distance). Definitely need own mode of transportation (and a gps is very helpful).
We loved staying in this chateau! It was an adventure to find it, as it is situated in the countryside, but once we arrived, we really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by natalie from São Paulo

Um nojo!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel só é bonito por fora. Por dentro é nojento. Carpete descolando, manchado e com mau odor. Janelas com pintura velha descascando, teto com buraco, aranha no quarto, banheiro sujo, rodapés descolando, podre, cama desconfortável. Fujam deste hotel. As fotos do site enganam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except there was no mobile signal and the free wifi offered by the hotel was unreliable and mostly absent. Perfect for a run away but if you need contact with the tech world you can forget about it.
4 out of 5
by Gwen from Courbevoie

Bonne retraite calme et raffinée

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Au pied d'un parcours de Golf, cet hotel saura ravir tout ceux qui recherchent un moment de calme en pleine campagne pour se ressourcer ou visiter les attractions touristiques de la région. Certes l'hotel est un peu isolé mais une fois sur place vous n'aurez plus envie de bouger, calme, confort, très bon p'tit dej et diner. Seul petit inconvénent l'attente le soir pour le diner ais compensé par la qualité de la cuisine et l'absence de wifi dans certaine chambre... inconvénient des vieille batisses les murs sont trop épais. Alors n'hésitez pas à réserver et profiter de la piscine dans le magnifique parc et du golf si vous êtes pratiquant.
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels