Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The hotel is near the station. Despite being in the centre of town we didn't the traffic. Great bathroom. Room was a good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The English receptionist went out of her way to assist, very pleasant lady.
4 out of 5
by George from Toronto

Lovely hotel in Tours

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, spacious, clean, good service, good location, close to the main station in Tours, and a reasonable price for all that. The only minus is the absence of A/C which this August was needed. So we slept with the windows open and it was OK. Breakfast basic and reasonable priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CD

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very cosy hotel& nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
It's middle of town, close to train station which doesn't mean good and convenient. Because we had to get on the highway close by the hotel, it worked out OK for us. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was also very nice. Around the hotel, traffic was very heavy especially in early evening. About 10min. away by walk, there are a lot of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Canada

Close to old town

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great location within walking distance to market and old town. Many restaurants were available. We would stay here again and hope to visit Tours in the future. F
5 out of 5
by DEREKM11 from scotland/algarve

WE WILL RETURN

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location staff on reception were excellent the rooftop bar was super though drinks were quite expensive good choice for breakfast fresh and good value parking was secure and well priced. we will return here on our next trip algarve- uk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Near to Train and Bus station and to Cathedral

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. Location is convenient for transport facilities and cathedrals and museums but street facing rooms might have traffic noise (mine faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet). The hotel occupies 1st and 2nd floor of a modern building over a petrol station and has its entrance foyer at street level. Excellent recently upgraded ensuite shower/toilet. and good size double room with a comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. TV has about a dozen French stations only, no BBC or CNN. Very good Wifi reception in the room (No 1/12). Breakfast is fair value but gets boring after a day or two! Attractive patio area off first floor bar/breakfast room. I would return!
4 out of 5
by W Smith

Good value, convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay. The hotel is good value for money and is within easy walking distance of several attractions.