Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Conveniently located hotel with character

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We loved this hotel for it's friendly and helpful staff and it's individual character. The breakfast and other rooms are decorated with bric a brac, a bit like poking around in an antique shop. If having a large, modern room is important for you, then this is not the hotel for you. We found it suited us, the bed was comfortable, reading lights good, window opened to the street below, clean (small) bathroom with modern plumbing, good breakfast, excellent price for budget conscious and superb location for train travellers. After we had checked out, we were waiting for our train at the station when the girl from the hotel reception came running up with my husband's reading glasses, which he had left in our room but not yet missed. We were very grateful for this, which was above and beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Canada

Tours2

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
On older hotel with lots of rustic charm. Friendly staff to help with all your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

One night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Was very close to Tours Central and was in a good location, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Apart from upgrading the toilet and bathrooms, the breakfast was very basic with not a lot of choice.
Location: Was in a central location - very handy for shopping etc
The hotel was ok for a one night stay - the toilet was in a cupboard and the bathroom was in a slightly bigger cupboard on the opposite wall with a step up into it - not so great for washing hands after using the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Norwich

Tours 2015

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Functional room. Great service. Friendly people. Great base to see Tours. Very relaxing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Outdated hotel in central location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly
Location: Central location
It was difficult to find this hotel. There is no parking, so you need to find car parking around the hotel. It is OK for one night stay. You have got what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Gatlinburg, Tn

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel, very quaint & clean. Good location.
3 out of 5
by Ton Young Otto from Hong Kong

Spacious rooms!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for a few nights and used Tours as a base to travel around in the Loire Valley, by train. I booked myself into a single room but I did have a chance to look into other double rooms and family rooms on my floor and they are all very spacious and stylishly decorated. Just a note that the last train from Nantes to Tours leaves at 1818, so if you wish to visit Nantes by train, please leave yourself lots of time!
3 out of 5
by Ton Young Otto from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel as base to visit the Loire Valley

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located. When you exit the Tours train station, it is on your right. The hotel's decoration is quite dated but with style. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel doors are locked at night but there is a staff who would wake up to open the door for you if you return late. It is an excellent location to serve as a base to visit the chateaus in the Loire Valley. The room is spacious with a nice comfortable bed. The only downside is the rooms are not air conditioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful staff! Very basic hotel, but gave me everything I needed! Would stay there again, can't beat the location- right next to the train station! No complaints!
4 out of 5
by Angie from Cambridge

central location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
just next to the railway station, walking distance to the city centre. The hotel is old fashion but very clean. Recption speaks little English, but very friendly.