Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A 20-30 minute walk to the old city center and the Cathedral. So not optimally located. I also had no hot water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel and kind staff with great location in tours
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great Hotel and Town

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel - we were fortunate to get offered a free upgrade to a junior suite when we arrived, so the room was great. Very nice grounds, pool and gym. Tours has some beautiful parts in the old town and the more modern areas are nice as well. Also a good base to explore further afield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Visiting the castles in the Loire Valley

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area.
Cons:
Location: The Loire valley has wonderful villages with many dating back to medieval times. The castles are beautifully maintained with extensive gardens.
We thought staying in a residence that resembled a castle would be a wonderful way to enhance our visit to the Loire Valley. We were a bit disappointed that the actual hotel is in a series of renovated buildings that look more like a Quality Inn / IBIS than a Chateau. The actual chateau was beautiful with a breakfast rom that overlooks the grounds. The staff was welcoming. Our room was small and was not quite as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dermot from Dublin

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff and within walking distance of Tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

A Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
We took a taxi from the train station, not knowing that the main tram line would have been cheaper and more direct. The hotel is located on a large property away from noise, and there is a tram station just two blocks from the hotel. The rooms we had in the old building were large, well decorated and fully equipped. The bathroom was modern, large and exceptionally clean. We ate two meals in the hotel dining room, and they were excellent and not overly expensive. We would recommend this hotel highly. It deserves its four stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service was good and staffs were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great way to see Tours in Comfort

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The food was good, there's a pool, easy walk to town
Cons: a great number of hotels, this one included, have light pollution outside the windows
Location: Tours is a must see French town
Great restaurant, great room this hotel makes a visit to Tours a real holiday